New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
air canada boycott (bot really, it's the only airline here... but if there were others, BOYCOTT AIR CANADA)
Tuesday, Dec. 18, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i swear if i could go back to fredericton and find that jerk-off who checked in my baggage, i'd castrate the dumb-ass. i'd go into this huge rant with lots and lots of swear words, but i'll spare you the profanity and give you the details.

i got to the airport at around 5 a.m. yesterday, tired and sore, but ready to go home. the guy was slow and held me up for what seemed like hours, just because i had an extra piece of luggage (melissa's christmas presents for her family... but hey, it was cheaper for them and would get there the same day). for one, he didn't put my aeroplan points on my trip, so now i have to mail all my crap to air canada just to get my points... which i should get in the first place!

so i got my baggage checked in, and melissa and peggy left. i met up with krissy, two girls i don't know, and marilyn and craig. we were all hyper and excited about going home... we even got told off for cracking jokes about the security. talk about annoying.

the flights were okay, i tried to sleep through them to kill the boredom, but it seemed as if it took forever. finally, i got home around 2:30. my dad was there waiting, and i was probably one of the giddiest people there. i even saw nicole, who'd been home for two days already.

i went for my baggage, and waited, and waited, and waited. and then... no luggage. wtf? i went up to the customer counter, and looking at my baggage stubs, realized that the idiot who checked my bags in fredericton only checked them in to st. john's, the place i'd left 3 hours prior.

i flipped out. they said they'd have them sent on the next plane and i'd have them at 8:30 that night. i called, no luggage. this time, they said they'd have it by 2:30 today. we went, and melissa's box was there, but my suitcases weren't. freak-out time. they said my stuff would most likely get sent out on this evening's flight. so my dad went up there. and i'll give you one guess: not there. this time i REALLY got pissed off, and instead of swearing, i was forced to cry (no swearing in my dad's house, only if it comes out of his mouth!).

i mean, ALL my clothes are in there. so i've been wearing the same clothes since yesterday. i've been wearing my contacts since 4 a.m. yesterday morning because i have no solution or case here. my fish hasn't eaten since 3 a.m. yesterday, because the freaking pet store here closed down and i can only find flakes which he, very pickily, won't eat. and that's just the tip of the iceberg. i've not only got my old digital camera in there, which cost me over $500 at the time, i've also got my new one in there too, which was close to $500 as well. and then, i've got all my FUCKING christmas presents in it too. i'm guessing there's somewhere around $2000 worth of stuff (probably more) in those suitcases. and they've vanished.

i want to rip my hair out. i want to go to everyone who works at air canada, and rip all THEIR hair out. and if they've been stolen, i want to hunt the people down like dogs, and then torture them until they don't look human anymore. and that's an understatement.

i've had to be a total hermit ever since yesterday because all my stuff is in those suitcases. i have no decent clothes to wear, i can't take out my contacts, my fish can't eat, the world sucks right now. my suitcases have been missing for 32 hours and the dumb-asses at air canada can't even tell me if they know where they are. how is that for security and reliability?

fuck air canada. fuck canadian airlines too. my dad got me a teddy ruxpin once upon a time, and they lost his suitcase. they never DID find it, and they never DID compensate him for it. and i never got my teddy ruxpin. when he told me about it, i cried.

but on a lighter note, i've got access to a scanner, and i scanned my bif naked pictures. none of me though, they're all on MY DIGITAL CAMERA. i'll draw blood on anyone that gets on my nerves, and i'm not kidding. ha.

i have yet to call my mother at her boyfriend's, which is hours away from here. oooh, i'll draw blood with her, that sounds fun.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host