New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
the bif phone
Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i'm really starting to hate the phone. it's constantly ringing and i'm beginning to hate talking on it. why? i don't know. why do the rings have to be so annoying anyway? if it rang a bif song, i'd be a lot more happy when i answered it and then the person on the other end would hear it in my voice. so that would be my invention i guess... a phone that rings bif songs. whooooo.

i got up this afternoon, and i literally staggered to the living room where i completely lost balance and fell on my dad. i've been pretty nauseous all evening, so i'm feeling kind of crappy. i couldn't get much food down, not even half a plate. i checked my weight and i've dropped 5 pounds in a matter of like... a week. i haven't even been trying, so i'm hoping there's nothing wrong with me. i can't even get to my hospital appointment until the 17th, after i've gotten another year older.

yeah, my birthday's coming up... i didn't even realize how close it was. i was in the tub, relaxing, and my sister blurted out "it's marie's birthday in 2 weeks and 3 days!". and i was like, wow. so if you want to skip over to my wishlist and pick something out for me, i'd love you forever. nicole's coming back the day before my birthday, so at least i'll get out and we'll get to do something. we'll probably be hanging around with her 11 year-old son, but as long as they're not family i'm just fine with that. krista and damieon will be around for a few days too, so i'll have a bit of fun for a while. hopefully they'll drag me to the clubs and i might meet up with a few people i'll be able to hang around with afterwards. of course i can't stand most of the people in this town but as long as it gets me away from the house, i'm not complaining.

my dad just found out miranda's ritalin disappeared while she was staying with our mom and then when he tried to get another refill... he found out someone went to the pharmacy with her empty bottle and got the refill already. so miranda's in shit and my dad is just about ready to go crazy. naturally, she won't say what happened to her last refill or who went and got the new one, so he's losing his patience with her. he's been having stomachaches and headaches and he even slept in this morning and didn't even feel like getting up. luckily, i was still up at 7:30 a.m. and woke everyone up. heh. everyone's kind of annoyed that i stay up all night and sleep all day, but i look at it this way: this place is a madhouse during the day and dead-quiet during the night, so i get some peace around here if i stay up when everyone else is sleeping.

wouldn't you do it the same way?

I'm wearing: baby tee, flared jeans, black socks
I'm listening to: muchondemand
I'm thinking: i have a headache

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host