New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
my bio
Tuesday, Jun. 11, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

So, you want to know the twisted inner workings of who I am? Yeah? Okay, just checking.

I was baptized as Marie... and you know, my name suits me fine because when I ask people to describe me they say "There's no other way to put it, you're just Marie!". I'm 21 years old and a December baby, so I get cheated out of presents all the time. I live in Canada and spent my whole life growing up in the same crap town. I'm the eldest of three kids, and the product of a broken home. I'm short, a mere 5'3", and have been known to go out with guys over 6' tall which can be quite a feat. I'm sarcastic, stubborn, funny, crazy, shameless, shy, outspoken, brave, original, and am constantly contradicting myself. I have two dogs when I live with my dad and keep fish alive when I'm away at school. I live for my friends and love music with a passion unknown to man. I'm taking a leave of absence from university at the moment due to many personal reasons. I'm hoping to do a double major in psychology and anthropology. Want to know more? Read on...

Likes: the color blue, music of almost any kind, rain, the way it smells after it's rained, body piercings, baby tees and flared jeans, dogs, body glitter, Adidas for her, milk mustache ads, Bif Naked, Angelina Jolie, psychology, anthropology, nature, Starbucks, monkeys, butterflies, 80's shows/movies, getting snail mail, taking pictures, colored contacts, attention, fried rice, rollercoasters, tobogganing, cuddling, hoodies, home-made presents, stickers, stationery, socks with little animals on them, et al.

Dislikes: racism, ignorance, violence, hate, crime, poverty, discrimination, organized religion, mosquitoes, spiders, wide-mouthed straws, channel-surfing backwards, the hampster dance, boogies, forgetting where I've put things, things that are too sweet, chocolate cake, when my guestbook gets ignored, my scars from the surgeries on my shoulder, moving cars, interest rates, potholes, raw onions, dust, philosophy, dial-up, busy signals, people in front of me that walk too slow, long line-ups, the postal service, running out of only one color in a color cartridge, when food falls off my fork right when I'm going to take a bite, being woken from really good dreams, breaking a nail, having to wait for things to come in the mail, studying, viruses, "modern medicine"... okay, I get pissed off easily. Try me.

Music: I don't limit myself to certain types of music; I listen a bit of everything. I like Bif Naked, New Found Glory, Saves the Day, Save Ferris, Jimmy Eat World, Jimmy's Chicken Shack, remixes of any kind, Avril Lavigne, No Doubt, Missy Elliott, Eminem, Nelly Furtado, Lil Kim, Michelle Branch, Mary J. Blige, Aaliyah, Finger Eleven, Eric Clapton, Green Day, Pink, Alanis Morissette, Everclear, Blink 182, etc., etc.

Random facts:

I was born dead.
I'm a southpaw.
I'm definitely a daddy's girl.
I can't live without music.
I have OCD.
I love my dog so much I could just burst.
I'm very crafty.
I'm adopted.
I type completely in lower-case because I like the way it looks.
I've since started using capitalization in my diary to please passers-by.
Both my parents are bilingual but they never bothered teaching me each of their native tongues.
I've had both my arms broken.
I've been in three car accidents to date.
I dream in color.
I remember being a baby.
I can cook, and really good too.
I've moved 15 times in the past 3 years.
I'm starting an obsession with Angelina Jolie, and I already have one with Bif Naked.
I think Seth Green and Ethan Embry are just edible!
I have 11 piercings, though I used to have 15.
I've wanted a tattoo forever, I just can't make up my mind on what to get.
I miss sleeping with my teddy bear... his head fell off and I can't sew his head on straight.
I'm spoiled.
I get my way.
My eyesight is only 13/20 and I have astigmitism in my right eye.
I only wear thongs.
I hardly ever wear plain socks.
Mrs. Bird (from third grade) is my favorite teacher ever.
I love black and white pictures.
My hair's been dyed many colors, my favorites being purple and aqua.
It also used to be past than my ass.
I'm allergic to alcohol.

I think that's enough randomness. Anyway, I've had this diary for three years now, and what's kept me alive this long? Why, attention of course. Over the years, I've tried to keep countless "real" diaries and gave up shortly afterwards. The newness of Diaryland was appealing... I signed up, got people to start reading my diary, and here I am trying to get a bigger audience all the time. I didn't ever think I'd expose myself for anyone to see... reveal my weaknesses and emotions. But hey, strange things happen all the time.

Welcome to my world.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host