New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
i don't know what i want anymore
Sunday, Nov. 03, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i don't belong in this town anymore... i grew up here and i'm used to this place, but it has nothing to offer me. you can't move up in a job here, and most people get stuck with crap jobs for the rest of their lives. the select amount of childhood friends that decided to stay here are doing absolutely nothing, almost definitely with kids. no one who settles down here ever moves away. it might be okay for them, but i cannot just close all the doors to my future.

and at the same time, i feel like i'm getting nowhere with school. i've been thinking, for so long, that i belong in school... that i'd never be able to get enough of it. but then i went out to university, got caught in a somewhat downward lifestyle of my own form of partying. and i've never been able to study... big pitfall for a university student. i look at the fact that i have so much more work to do before i get my phd, and it seems like it'll never happen. with all my different problems going on in life, i decided to take a break for half a semester. and now that i'm doing nothing, i'm feeling like crap. i guess i can't win either way huh?

i don't know how the hell i'm going to set my mind to studying, and eventually completing my degree. i don't know if i can hack all that work just to quit short of my education.

i don't know what i want anymore.

I'm wearing: baby tee, jeans, frog socks
I'm listening to: dilemma *nelly and kelly*
I'm thinking: where's the remote for my stereo?

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host