New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
Break in the butterfly sheets!
Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

My mother was supposed to fly into town today. Something about needing to get her eyes checked, or something. But the weather was too bad for the plane or the flights got cancelled or whatever and she didn't come. I get one more day of "serenity" before she gets here at lunchtime tomorrow. If everyone comes out of this without any missing appendages and such, it will be a success. And if the police aren't called during her stay, I will be simply amazed. Maybe she'll even try to play nice, but I'm not keeping my hopes up.

I'm wearing a boy's shirt right now... not men's -- boy's. I bought it just to prove to my little sister that I could still fit into kid's clothes. Is that something to be proud... or ashamed of? Plus, all my grown-up-people clothes which would be the perfect fit are now starting to sag and get baggy... especially all my jeans. If I were rich I'd go out and buy a new smaller wardrobe, but I'm not so I have to wear stupid-looking baggy clothes. Or gain weight again, but that's not going to happen.

I stood Justin up tonight! It was such a good feeling, but guilt was running a close second. See, we were talking on MSN tonight... we chatted a bit, he wanted to see me, and I relucantly agreed on going over to his place. I really had bad vibes, but I ignored them anyway and got in the car to plan on ending up at his house. Eventually my conscience got the best of me and I couldn't go through with it; I went for coffee with my dad and sister instead. I think I've finally convinced myself, properly convinced myself that he's far too immature for me. That I deserve better, and can do better. I didn't call him, why should I when he doesn't have the decency to do it himself? I'll e-mail him later telling him some distant form of the truth. He doesn't belong in my life. He missed out big time, I looked GOOD tonight, and this is coming from me.

Anyway, I've been occupied on AIM and MSN, and now it's 3:40 a.m. Don't you hate it when you get distracted? I really should get some sleep, mother's going to be here in... 9 hours. And I have new butterfly sheets, I need to go break them in!

I'm wearing: Boy's tee, flared windpants, butterfly socks, flower slippers
I'm listening to: Making out *No Doubt*
I'm thinking: I'm craving yoghurt but I'm too lazy to get some

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host