New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
i got reviewed
Saturday, Nov. 17, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

yuck, slacking with the updates again. but hey, i got reviewed! and to my surprise, i got 96/100. and two of those points were lost just because i didn't have enough contact options, and one point for not enough extras, so i think i did pretty damn good!

so, i look different yet again. i got up early this morning so i could get to the mall and get rid of my shaggy hair. i figured i wouldn't be able to grow it out since i've gotten it bleached, so why not just get rid of it until i can commit to my natural hair color again. and right now i'm having fun with colors! so anyway, i was getting ready and marilyn came to visit. mostly to see my new hair, but we caught up on old times, and she decided to come to the mall with me. and i got it all cut off. i think my hair is about an inch long all over? i can spike it again, i'm so hyped! the girl who did it happened to be the manager, and we sort of clicked. i think she charged me less than she should have! she loved my hair, and said it was really healthy for being bleached. and it's true, my hair is the epitomy of healthy. and she also noticed my two crowns, i'm cursed in that sense. and she also found a small blonde spot in the back that i missed. hey, i did it myself at three in the morning with really crappy gloves, so i'm just going to say it was intentional, hehe.

so i got a LOT of looks today, it was awesome. even more strangers came up to say how they loved my hair and thought it was cool. girls even came to touch it, woo! jen practically hit on me with melissa and marilyn right there... she was all like "i really like your hair!" so i thanked her and then she said "no, i reaally like your hair..." and smiled, hehe... melissa thinks i'm crazy, she said i'd be crucified if i'd done it at home. the thing is, i did do it at home, i just didn't spike the top! tomorrow i'm going to my usual style of spiking only the back and sides, and putting body on the top. i really want to put pictures up but my laptop doesn't have a serial port. grr! i'm going to find someone with a computer that i can steal for a little while, i have to.

um, what else? i came home today right after class, i was exhausted. i came home and crawled into the closest bed i could find and snoozed my brains out. i'm not even sure what time i got up. actually, i think i only napped for an hour, but damn, it did me really good. i got up, and cleaned my ass off. i got all my laundry done, my dishes, tidied things that didn't need to be tidied. and tried to salvage my books. you know those gatorade bottles? i had one filled with water in my schoolbag, and somehow, it managed to completely drain out. and it soaked all my books. they're ruined! ugh.

i wanted to see harry potter today, i was even pondering skipping humanities. except, marilyn didn't have any money. i would have loaned her the money, but then i came to my own conclusion. i do NOT want to turn into a hookey, and i want to read the book first so i actually know what all that wizard language crap means. and possibly have an idea of what i'll be walking into. i heard it's really good though, so i think i'll read the book tonight and try to see it tomorrow. anyone wanna come with me? hehe. i might be able to get marilyn to come and see it, but no one has any money. not even me! i'm alredy using my visa card, yuck.

as for my living situation, i still have no idea what i should do. i really want to move into another apartment, but i don't want to go through the hassles of looking for one. and dealing with a new landlord, and getting used to a new routine for a few months before i move out again. i don't know, it seems too troublesome. so, i got an application for res. now i need 150 bucks for the deposit, and hope i don't end up with a roommate from hell and figure out how i'm going to keep my sanity.

i miss my dad. i can't wait to go home next month, to my dad, and my boyfriend (well, it's not official but it sure seems that way... i once referred to him as my boyfriend to one of the jennifers and freaked as soon as it came out of my mouth), my dog, my old room. my everything.

okay, i'm getting bored with typing now. i'll update more later!

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host