New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
grrrrr
August 25, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i got another google hit this evening: bellybutton. how interesting.

but yeah, i'm getting really restless right now, i soooo don't want to be at home right now. (hold on, i really need to take out my contacts)

anyway. i went and tried to get my money from that lady today. she wasn't home, she had "gone to bingo". good-bye printer money. blah. went to mary brown's and had some yummy taters and onion rings. from there, i went to see lisa-marie at work. i had only planned on staying there an hour or two, but i ended up staying there until closing. i mean, i was supposed to go out to this dinner thing with nicole, but she fell asleep at home (which i can fully understand because she's been running on empty for so long now). we were supposed to have this huge group thing for dinner, because lori's in town until she has her baby. i ended up seeing lori at the store, so we talked a bit. maybe we'll get to do something tomorrow night.

now, the depressing part (which i shouldn't be letting myself get depressed over)... justin's going out with some sixteen year-old. i felt so crappy when lisa-marie told me. he had been flirting with me all that night. and made all these so-called promises. and i liked him. i didn't tell lisa-marie, but i liked him. i knew i couldn't let myself get attached anyway, because i'm leaving in three days, basically. but when she told me, my heart sank through the floor. fuck. i hate being so emo.

so i spent the rest of the night just drifted off in my own little world. thinking about this guy that i'll never get to do anything with anyway.

there's always new brunswick. i'm going to find that perfect someone. and he/she will make me feel so special that it won't matter anyway. right? i hope so.

i feel like staying up all night. but what good will that do me? i'll end up sleeping all day when i have so many things to do. i mean i'm moving in three days, forever. and i haven't started packing yet. that's me, the big procrastinator.

well, i came home around 11:00. and around 11:45 lisa-marie called, half in tears, half in pain. i didn't know what was going on. it turns out she has her own boy problems. her ex, bill, wants her back. and i told her over and over and over, that he's nothing but bad news. plus, there's no point because she's going to be moving in two weeks anyway. oh! she's also moving to new brunswick, about an hour away from me. so there, all my best friends will be in the same province as me. how lucky am i? anyway. i kept telling her she would be making a mistake if she went back with him. but she wouldn't listen to the facts. she just kept whining about how she loves him. maybe she does. but why waste her heart on him? i don't know. i haven't truly loved someone before, so i can't relate. sue me.

so i told her we should go to the club. it's a friday night and the clubs would be packed. but she can't get the car, and i'm too paranoid about getting pulled over by the cops (i still don't have my license). after all, it IS a friday night. she had another call, and told me she'd call me back. and somehow, i know she won't.

so here i am, stuck at home. getting more and more tired by the minute. maybe i should just go to sleep. yes, i think that's what i'm going to do.

oooooh, i need help. i tried making an archive of my older entries, but it didn't work. someone go and see what i did wrong ^click^ i swear, it's going to drive me crazy if i can't work it out. plus, no one can go and look at my older entries. well, there's always my previous button, but just knowing that my archive isn't in order... blah. i hate ocd. help me!

end of rant. i think.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host