New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
have a nice day
Tuesday, Feb. 05, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

oooh, some guy in my computer lab is listening to reel big fish. i could go over and kiss him, but he's got it on headphones and i don't get to hear the full effect of yummy music.

so alas, here i am, writing senseless babble. nicole's disappeared and i'm waiting for 5:30 to roll around so i can take the shuttle back to my residence. you can call me a scaredy-cat for not wanting to walk back there, but i stick by my trauma and will NOT walk busy roads on my own anymore. i'll announce that i now hate all vehicles of any sort and probably will for the rest of my life.

i was in anthropology class today, and the pins in my arm shifted and made a really deep "dunk" noise. it didn't feel great either and now every time i move my arm, i get scratches of pain and horror. and my prof says these pins will likely give me arthritis in the long run. isn't life grand?

i got my native studies paper back from last term. i'd passed it in nearly two weeks late, and was guaranteed 30% dropped off my mark right away as a result. oops, no chance in passing, at least i wanted to hand it in. i got it back today, and you know what i got? 80%. i freaked! my prof is supposed to be a tough marker too, so i'm stoked. and i was being all cheeky and stuff, being mean to smokers and adressing him in it, along with a few other comments i won't bother stating. he wants me to go and talk to him about it, and i'm sort of scared. but, he DID say that i had an interesting writing style, that my words talk to you. THE bad thing for university papers. how the hell do you write a formal paper though? can someone help me on that?

my funding agency has been desperately trying to reach me over the past week. it has something to do with marks and i feel a bit squeamish but i don't think i have anything to worry about. i haven't failed anything, i just got an incomplete for which i'll meet the requirements in the near future. so there.

i had this full-blown cold yesterday... nicole and i went to the mall and i got a bottle of yucky yucky echinachea. yuck yuck yuck. i took 3 cc's and today it's almost completely gone. yay for herbal remedies! yay for me staying away from any sorts of remedies so that i can bounce back easily. i'm the best. but donald shouldn't have made me sick in the first place, punk.

and if i can make it to the mall today, i'm going to buy some "normal" dye and make myself a redhead. maybe it'll minimize the constant stares i get. you have no idea how it feels to walk past people and have 100% of them stare at you like you came from mars. it's only turquoise hair dammit, leave me alone! have you guys not done something different? i could say something about your BAD haircut or your bad sense in clothing combination. but unlike you, i'm decent like that.

have a nice day.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host