New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
Mid-year's resolution
Sunday, May. 30, 2004
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

I think I'm going to declare a mid-year's resolution; to make writing a habit again.

It's not that I don't want to write, or that I have nothing to write about. I always have something to say, it's just time that I lack. Being a single mother really takes it out of me. And then when I DO have extra time here at my dad's (as I have no computer at my apartment), I'd rather try to relax or get something else done. Like, I have to file my 2002 tax return to get my child benefit checks. Not just 2003, but 2002. See how things seldomly get done? Bah.

So, I am pleading with myself to get on here and update at least every other day. I look back at all the time I've neglected my poor diary and think about all the stuff that I don't have memorialized. The triumphs and hardships, the good times and the bad. It's kicking around in my head but it'll soon be gone and I have no one to blame but myself.

My Liam-bean is four months old now, four. He's got a personality entirely to himself and it's amazing how fast it develops. He loves bouncing and swinging, and being tickled. He loves it when I sniff his toes and proclaim them stinky. He loves my dad and he doesn't like my brother and shame on you if you ever try to put him down when he's not in the mood to be "alone". He's got the most contagious smile and laugh, and he gravitates the entire town with his big sparkly eyes, dimples and gummy smile. And oh, his sweet, milky breath and baby smell. He's just the most adorable kid ever, and I honestly don't know what I'd do without him.

I promise I'll keep this up, I need my memories.

(That Coke isn't opened yet for those of you ready to pounce on me)

I'm wearing: Tommy baby tee, flare jeans, Pooh socks, and my son
I'm listening to: My angel sleeping
I'm thinking: I hope I win those Bizzy B Hive fleece AIOs on eBay! (diapers)

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host