New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
mixed thoughts
Tuesday, Dec. 04, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

so, here i am trying to make an attempt at an update, but i'll warn you i'm in the computer lab and being eyed very rudely by people rushing to type up late papers. they should have been written already anyway.

so, i've been living at melissa's for three days now, and things have been going smoothly. i'm quite sore from sleeping on their sofa, but otherwise fine with how everything's been going. i do miss my access to the internet! of course i have it (i'm abusing my landlord's internet account), but the thought of tying up their phone line just disturbs me, so i only use it for a half hour or so after they've gone to sleep... and then they can hear me typing.

so here i am, in the computer lab being pushed for time.

school's been flying right by. i have three classes left, i can't believe it! classes have actually been fun, knowing that they're my last. it's depressing in a way, but dammit, it's almost the end of the semester! i had my very last economics class this morning, and i ended it by telling eddie to fuck off. i admit it was rude, but he's been poking (flirting) at me far too much this semester. it just slipped out, like far too many obscenities and thoughts slip out of my mouth before i know what's happening. i felt awful, since he'd helped me on my assignment (which our prof gave us all a's just for attending the last class, what a man).

i'm going to study my ass off for these last few finals, three to be exact. one of them should be easy, and the other two i'm quite afraid of, considering i haven't opened the books for. it should be a lot of fun. wish me luck, i'm going to need it.

it's my birthday next wednesday, i have no plans made. it's sandwiched in between all my exams so i have no other choice but to be a hermit. 20 years old. where has the time gone?

i'm going home next week as well. i've been squirming at the very thought of it! one one hand, i'm excited. i get to see my dad, my dog, eat some mary brown's taters, go home to some snow and (yuck) cold weather... see loads and loads of friends. but on the other hand, i'm going home to a pissed-off justin. where do things stand with him now? has he found someone else? has he lost all interest in me? i haven't talked to him since i told him i dyed my hair purple and he logged of msn. there's also the fact that i go home to a small town where everyone now knows about my sexuality. what kind of reactions am i going to get? what kind of looks am i going to get? will my friends be there to support me? and then i have to go home to mother. she's only going to make things worse, and i really wish i didn't even have to speak to her for the rest of my life... but she'll be there nonetheless. oh joy.

so yeah, that's my life right now. and woo-hoo, i got the new kodak digital camera for christmas, the dx3500. i love my dad.

so that's it, i'll let some time-crazed student take over my computer, and feed my growling tummy.

sorry my life is boring.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host