New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
the new vet
Wednesday, Jun. 12, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

don't you just hate it when you're forced out of bed for some errand when you'd do just about anything to sleep just a wee bit longer? but then i thought about my baby going to the vet without me and jumped in the tub.

i weighed him on this dog weighing platform thing... he's 24 lbs! i thought he was only like 15... i guess that explains why he can be so damn heavy sometimes. he was such a good boy and let the vet examine him... and then she pricked him in the bum with needles and he got mad. she's new though, and i swear she didn't know what she was doing. $160 for shots and eye cream for wishbone? i swear the vet pisses me off. my dad keeps talking about how this lady used to do vaccinations in her own home for $10. too bad she's in a retirement home now, or else i'd be one happy girlie.

and i did go to the post office to mail off my letters today... i was feeling all accomplished until i got inside. the power was out and i couldn't get stamps! grrr. i also received two parcels and couldn't get those either. i betcha one of them is my angie dvd's. that makes me mad, 'cause i'm bored and would have loved to see gia and foxfire. now i gotta sit here with this awful headache and feel all full from that new backporch griller from burger king.

i had motivation from bytwighlight to weed out old members on my rings that didn't have the code posted. i got through about ten diaries and gave up for the night. some people have SO many damn rings (ya looking at me?) that it takes forever to load. but i'm nice and turned all mine into text links. weeding out all nine of my rings isn't going to be fun... at least a few of them are really different and don't have more than a dozen members yet. someone wanna weed out my empire records, daddy's girl, goonies and straight edge rings? i'll give you a cookie!

damieon keeps telling me i'm crazy, like i enjoy hearing it out loud. and he STILL insists that we should stay in residence again for social reasons. residence costs over $5000! it's a lot more than the total amount that we get to live off for the whole year. no residence. then he told me that he'd get depressed living in an apartment with me cause we'd be losers and never meet new people. then he called back after he finished his cigarette and said that he couldn't wait to go back out to fredericton with me. ugh, boys.

i kind of made my dad happy tonight... i told him that i probably only have another six months or so before my eyebrow piercing migrates and i have to take it out. he asked if it'll happen to all my other piercings, i told him no and he wanted me to take them out anyway. but hey, i'll have one less piercing and maybe he won't be so worried about me accidentally getting ripped up or something.

and that's the exent of my memory right now.

I'm wearing: "75" baby tee, flared stretch denim jeans, ladybug socks
I'm listening to: choking on the truth *bif naked*
I'm thinking: i have a mystery stain on my jeans...

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host