New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
yay melissa!
Thursday, Nov. 15, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

today has been pretty uneventful...

i dyed my hair purple in the middle of the night, and the dye made a complete mess of my shirt and the sink. thank god mr. clean got it out of the sink... but my hair looks awesome, i've gotten compliments on it already.

i went to sleep around 6:30 a.m. this morning. i was just going to stay up all day, but remembered i didn't have a class until 2:30, so i planned on sleeping until 11:00. i even went to sleep in the recliner to make sure i didn't over-sleep... but i distinctly remember consciously getting up and moving myself to the couch, where i over-slept. melissa called around 12:30 and saved me by saying she'd pick me up for class.

i got ready, and watched "days of our lives" for the first time since this summer. everyone's changed so much! i only got to see 15 minutes, but i was completely shocked. i miss getting sucked into that show!

class was boring, but at least i didn't get badgered to speak up in class.

i spent the rest of the day with peggy and melissa because it's melissa's 2 year sobriety birthday. yay melissa! we went to her a.a. meeting, and she had a little celebration.

i got home around 10:30, and found a message from justin. he let it slip his mind that i can't call him back! but hearing his voice was great. i can't wait to go home next month... spending two weeks with him, yum. i can't wait for april, because after that, we won't be separated anymore. he'll be coming to my university, and we're going to live together. i can't wait!

i got marilyn to call him, to tell him to call me back. she called later on saying he'd gone to sleep early for work, and his mother found it pretty amusing that i was getting marilyn to do it. i think she may have found it cute or something. fuck off, we're adults! oooh, melissa wants to bet me that i can't go a full day without saying "fuck", or any derivitives (sp) of the word. i'm seriously contemplating it, but i'm not sure if i'll be able to pull it off. maybe on a really good day!

so now i'm going to try and add a few more features to my diary. don't yell at me if things don't work right for a bit!

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host