New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
Got rants?
Thursday, Sept. 11, 2003
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

So it's Sept. 11th and yes I realize the kinds of feelings floating around all over the place, but I have a life so I'm going to live it.

I got another invoice in the mail today from my university sponsor. I don't even want to get into a full-blown rant about the bullshit they've been forcing me to go through. The bottom line is that they finally granted me a medical drop for the year I got hit by the car. I mean, I failed one damn class and they expected me to pay all my fees back. But I got a medical drop (which I deserved) after much, MUCH hell... and my fees were cleared. So what are they trying to do? Charge me those fees all over again. They're trying to send me to a mental institution... either that or an early grave.

Work's been going along smoothly. I'm still amazed at the fact that my workday is over by lunchtime... maybe I'll switch back to full-time if the opportunity comes up. It's definitely different being in charge of 2 and 3 year-olds as opposed to the 6 and 7 year-old hellions I took care of over the summer. I'll still be glad to leave by Christmas time though, I just don't have the energy for this crap anymore.

So, let me ramble on about my baby! I had my ultrasound on Monday, it was quite the wait I tell ya. Getting to see my little one on a screen finally made it all seem real. That baby really gave the tech a run for her money though, you'd swear my kid was on speed or something. I'm just telling myself that the baby's getting all it's energy out before birth. Heh. It was amazing though, I can't even put it into words. I was crying when it was over, just staring at the pictures I got to leave with. And I definitely couldn't leave without finding out whether I needed blue or pink. I was right all along though, I'm getting my boy! And he can't get here soon enough. My dad's out right now trying to find a place to blow up my ultrasound pictures; he's oh so proud, almost more gloaty than myself.

Man, I need a nap.

I'm wearing: BUM tee, maternity jeans that just *won't* stay up, butterfly socks, black clunky shoes
I'm listening to: My dog barking at something insignifigant... I think he just wants me to let him inside
I'm thinking: My university sponsor can go screw themselves

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host