New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
one of my last nights here...
August 26, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

man, i have such a mess to clean up in here. lisa-marie never puts anything away after she gets into it, and that's one thing that really pisses me off. i mean, i don't mind doing it, but it's the fact that i have ocd and it just about drives me crazy when things aren't where they belong.

but yeah, how was my day? productive for once. kind of. i made phone calls all day trying to get stuff done.

nicole called me around 1 this afternoon, and i helped her doing last minute things around town. she's leaving for new brunswick tomorrow! we spent a lot of time looking around in stores, and talking.

she took me home around 4:30, and then around 8, lisa-marie came over. we also did a lot of talking, and just sitting around savoring one of our last nights together here. she's buying my stereo and some of my cd's. oooh, more money. we watched empire records, and i made her a cd, sort of as a good-bye thing. then we wrote little notes to each other. i gave her some of my sketches after she begged me for a few. she says i'll be famous someday, and she'll have original sketches or something along those lines. so i gave her this kitty sketch i did in class one day when i was bored, and a sketch of a family of flowers sitting on the couch watching t.v. and i also gave her the sketch i made of her while i was waiting while she was getting her hair dolled up for graduation pictures. she couldn't believe i actually saved it. she was in awe. she went out for a smoke while i stayed in putting the finishing touches on her cd, and she came back in with her voice wavering.

she said "i hate you!" so naturally, i was all "why?" and she said she almost cried reading the letter i had just written her, and if i had been right next to her, she would have definitely cried. so i hit her and told her she was supposed to wait to read it. dumbass. ha. i just read the one she wrote me. a bunch of nothingness. but i'll keep it, all the same.

when i was taking lisa-marie back, we stopped at a restaurant for ice cream, and so she could look through old pictures and keep a few for herself. we had a lot of laughs, and looked back to the old times.

i can't wait to move to fredericton, but why can't some things stay the same?

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host