New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
the curse of alcohol
2001-05-05
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

it's been one long night (note, this gets personal, but i don't really care anymore... none of you guys know me right?). i think i might actually go to bed once i finish with this entry.

after i finished my last entry, my dad was getting pissed off with my mother being loaded drunk by lunch time, that he wanted to go for a ride somewhere, to get away from her. so i logged off, and was going out the door, when my mother wanted to come. i tried getting out a.s.a.p. and ditch her, but she managed to come along. then she wanted to drive to north west, which is a half hour away, to visit her friend. we stopped by the store to pick up some snacks. my dad and i got into this argument over a bean burrito, which pretty much started off the whole afternoon.

we left for our ride, and dad noticed my mother was drinking something. she wouldn't let him see it, so he pulled over and said we were going back home. she was passed out by then, and we went inside. dad ripped the house apart, trying to find out what she'd found. he later discovered it was some liqour he got from switzerland in february, and that really pissed him off. he started blaming it all on me, that i wasn't watching her enough. i'm sorry, but i'm not her damn babysitter. so he wanted to get away from the house, and we left her home and went for a ride to let him cool off.

when we got back, i washed my car, and then my mother woke up and decided she still wanted to go to her friend's, drunk as she was. so we went. when we got there, she drank some more. i was stuck in their living room alone with nothing to do for three hours. i swear i would have died if it wasn't for my capability of zoning out and being off in my own world.

i pretty much didn't get anything to eat all day besides some banana bread and a bean burrito, so i was determined to get a cheese pizza. i went to a pizza place and ordered it. i swear people here expect you to have toppings on it, cause when i told her i wanted a cheese pizza, she asked me "so... you just want cheese, and sauce?" damn, i almost felt like slowing down and anunciating (sp) just to have a laugh. then she told me that the 6" pizza i ordered would take a half hour. i wanted to ask her if they were getting it from china. blah. damn restaurants. and it was the greasiest pizza i've ever had. no more "pizza delight".

anyway, i'm pretty much drained, i'm going to get some sleep.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host