New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
crap instructors
2001-06-03
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i can't do my chemistry assignment. blah.

when i started college here in august, i was fine with all my classes. my instructors were explaining things in detail, giving lectures almost every day, answering all the questions i had, it was great.

but, ever since last semester, they've started this new system, and even though the instructors have to give at least two lectures a week, my instructor has stopped the lectures all together and gives us a book and tells us to learn it ourselves.

i didn't mind this too much, because i didn't like him anyway. but i've been tying to understand it on my own, and it's just not working. the book he gave me sucks, and it's like reading everything in greek. so i went up to him yesterday, trying to get him to show me how to do a few things. but it seems he doesn't even want to do that anymore, cause all he did was re-word the questions to me, and tell me how to figure it out on my own. this REALLY pisses me off because i never ask for help. i never did, and then i would teach other people in class if they didn't understand it. but this one time, i come up to him, clueless about what's going on, and he talks to me like i'm some inconvenience. i have absolutely no respect for him. i mean, he's paid to teach us the work. and he's paid to give us lectures, and he's paid to help us out when we need more guidance. but this is ridiculous. i'd go to a different instructor to get it worked out, but he's pretty much the only one here that knows chemistry. so basically, i'm out of luck.

damn.

i woke up at 2:30 a.m. this morning to my mother searching through my room. i heard some banging, and when i opened my eyes, my light was on, and here was my mother, looking through my desk, dresser, closet, and pretty much all my stuff. i have no clue why she was even there, and i wondered if i should scare the crap out of her and ask her what she was doing. but i didn't, i figure it as something to ask her about today. it'll be fun to watch her squirm.

it's snowing today. it's all gross out and i'm starting to wonder if winter is ever going away. i miss warm weather, and the sun beaming down on my face. i miss going through trails on my bike, and even having water fights. i miss it all. and to think i'm the type of person that hates summer. but i guess that's what too much winter does to you.

anyway, i have to study for my biology test.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host