New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
a whole lot of nothing
Tuesday, Oct. 30, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

how sad is it that just because marilyn and melissa decided not to come to classes at all today makes me feel so lonely? i've got people all over campus saying hi to me, and i could easily spend time with them. but, i'm a sucker for things that are routine. if i somehow forget my plastic spoon and napkin for my mocha on the way to my table in the mornings, i feel as if my day is ruined. so sue me for having my world constant and perfect.

but hey, i spent extra time with eddie, krissy, some french guy whom i can't even pronounce his name, and i even talked to sarah for a bit. she didn't even know i'd dropped my history, she just thought i'd been sick for three weeks (or however long it's been). i miss history, but then again i don't miss getting up at 6 a.m. every morning. man, she was an awesome prof though. and they get to go to the government house today and learn stuff... i wanna learn stuff.

melissa called at 1 a.m. last night to see if i'd pass her economics assignment in for her. and then it hit me: crap, i didn't even look at that assignment yet! so i wasted fifteen minutes, then got to work at it. of course doing your economics assignment at 1:30 a.m. after being up for 20 hours doesn't get you very far. i got most of it done, but it turns out i messed a lot of it up, and ended up with only 65%. but hey, i did better than eddie, and he took the course already!

thanks to that little drama, i'm roaming around campus with two hours sleep, and a lot of caffeine in my system. and an extra 200 bucks. it's andrea's money, but she didn't come for it, and i have no clue where she is. i mean if a student knows that they have 200 bucks waiting for them, you think they'd come right?

and, that's about it. my sweetheart of a dad wired me 300 bucks, so now i can actually buy stuff when i go on my road trip with nicole, and i can try to finish my christmas shopping. of course the whole mention of christmas pretty much goes against my beliefs of not having organized religion (don't think i'm closed-minded though, i like mxpx!). but christmas is all commercialized anyway, and hey, giving gifts rules.

so, yeah... marilyn got here a few minutes ago and is distracting me with optical illusions, so i should get going.

besides, i have stuff to do.oh yeah, happy birthday eric!

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host