New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
bad day
2000-03-15
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

well today might have actually started off nice, but despite all the bad luck i had today, i'm actually in a decent mood. happy actually =o)

i woke up, and i found my mother, sister, and brother packing. what for? well they had planned a march break trip, and didn't tell me. and what's worse is, that i never got chosen to go! i didn't mind all that much though. i'd actually like it better here, at home, just dad and i. when it's just us, it's awesome. things are great, and we have a good time. i'm daddy's girl =o)

so i had to go see them off. my mother stuck me in the back of the car, when it's MY car, and i'm like half a foot taller than her. i hate that! so then she decided she was hot, and opened the window. it's march, not june! and me, with just my stupid adidas runners, they turned into little freezers and my feet practically froze! i miss my real sneakers, but all my footwear is somewhere else, and as ross said on friends today, "i would rather jump off the empire state building and land on a bicycle with no seat". end of story.

so then i broke a nail. ha, don't make this out to be some dumb girl thing, but it really hurt! i have long nails, and when it broke, it bent back the fingernail that was attached to my flesh, and OW! haha, okay, i'm a dork.

so they left. me and my dad got back into town and i felt like checking the mail. there ended up being two parcels, and while claiming them, i forgot my keys in the office. ugh. i didn't realize until we got back to the house and found ourselves locked out with no key. back to the post office. but not before busting a full can of coke that was in between the car door... and spraying it all over me!

then for once, i got a burger for supper. we took-out, and when i got home, they had my order wrong. that happens SO often it's not funny... then my dad went and dropped my coke and it got all over the floor. after he did the exact same thing yesterday in my room!

haha, so that was my day... besides that, it was really nice for a change, the sun was shining for once! you wouldn't say it was snowing like crazy yesterday...

my dad sent an e-mail to my uncle in switzerland tonight, about seeing if i can spend the summer with him. i would have asked him myself, but my dad's the only one that speaks german, so i figured he'd be better off writing. hope he lets me stay there. i really do, you guys don't know HOW much i need a break from this place.

i think i should start driving again...

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host