New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
big big rant
Saturday, May. 25, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i'm so grateful my days are never this busy. i'd be drifting to sleep in my bed right now but if i did that, i'd never have the energry to tell you my gory day.

after going to sleep at around 3 a.m. last night/morning, i was awoken at 7:30 by my sister having a conniption (is that how you spell it?). prom woes yo. that little idiot left everything to the last minute. she still hadn't decided what to wear (even though she HAD a dress), she had no shoes, and she claimed no one was helping her. whatever. i couldn't get to sleep after that, so i got up and made the best omlette ever, man. give me a frying pan and i can do wonders: give me a baking pan and consider yourself screwed.

i even got to pick through old school portraits, and found my shots from grades 6-9. woo-hoo! i got to add more pictures to my K-12 portrait collection. my dad's been trying to sort out all his crap. he says he wants things sorted out for when he dies. he's really blunt with things, but i've adapted.

the afternoon was spent helping miranda freak out over prom. her dress straps had to be shortened, i had to cut her hair, find a pair of shoes for her, dig out my elbow gloves and a million other things. hell, she even made me loan her my strapless bra.

we finally got a car! it's a jetta, rented until we get our own car back (it's been over a week without my car, i'm going to die soon!). it's all nice and new and i want to keep it. even if it IS white, ha.

after supper, miranda started to have fits... "i'm going to be late!" grr. she left me with five minutes to do her hair, so i just pulled it back into a low, tight ponytail and then wrapped a band of her hair around the elastic. oh so elegant. i even had to slip into some black dress pants, my first time EVER wearing such things. remember, i live in jeans! and she wasn't even grateful for everything i did for her.

we got to her school on time, and man was that reception BORING. my dad always nods off through receptions (he's so damn funny to watch) and even i felt like dozing off for a while. during refreshments, i met up with a few old friends. ah, socialization.

miranda started looking for her friends, and skitzed out at us for even trying to talk to her. after the parent dance, she made us leave, and my dad and i went to tim horton's for coffee. mmmm, mochas. he even got some little light blinking inside on the car door, and had no clue what it was for. frankly, neither did i because i have no idea how new cars work, heh. i love our trips to tim horton's because it's on OUR time, and we get to talk. for some reason, i remembered the time that a plane crash-landed at the airport and my dad and his platoon (i don't even remember if that's the term anymore) put out the fire with foam. and he fell in a big hole covered by foam and his socks were black and never did come clean again. hehe.

we must've gotten home at like 10:00. then my brother demanded my attention all night and now i'm here keeping my eyelids open with toothpicks. here's a picture of my sister and i after the reception. i have no idea why i'm posting it, but enjoy nonetheless (ha, and my sister like to think she's almost as tall as me... she's even got shoes on that are at least two inches taller than mine). hopefully this picture will help motivate me to lose a bunch of weight because i know i don't fit into my summer shorts right now. if i wasn't so lazy, i'd post a pic from two summers ago, and put them side by side for motivation.

i'm going nuts. i did NOT ask to take the role of the mother in this house. i certainly did NOT ask to be transformed into the mother of these specific kids. they run me ragged and destroy whatever nerves i have left. but hey, it's life. nothing i can do about it.

at least now i'm all comfy in my pj's all comfortable and relaxed. i just wish my breasts didn't have to be so sore. ha, always full of complaints lately.

my dad's been worrying about me these last few days. i know i've been getting depressed again, much to my dismay. but my dad's noticed it for a while now and confronted me today, while i was taking a break on the sofa, cuddling with my doggie. i don't want to feel shitty, just as much as he doesn't want me to feel shitty. but right now, there's not much to feel happy about. my family is draining me out, my friends are anywhere but here, i've got no job, i'm not going to school, and i don't even have a g/bf to make me feel better about it all. grr.

i guess i'm going to have to work on building my optimism again huh? how's this for optimism? we're getting a dvd player tomorrow, yay! just make sure i remember about it, because it's the last day for sales and then the price gets knocked up another hundred bucks. then i have no dvd player.

so now, this gives me an excuse to look for dvd's. angelina jolie all the way, baby! gia and foxfire and girl interrupted and the whole nine yards.

which reminds me, i've actually done some quizzes. i'll post them tomorrow.

I'm wearing: over-sized flannel pj's (because it's freaking cold and there's snow on the ground AGAIN)
I'm listening to: somewhere out there *our lady peace*
I'm thinking: my feet are cold.

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host