New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
big stores...
2001-07-12
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

ugh, i worked in a huge store tonight. it's at least 6 times as big as the one i usually work in! there was just soooo much to do, it was unbelievable. and i didn't know where half the stuff was. stuff that counted... like grocery bags, and they keys to the basement so i could use the bathroom, cups for slushies, blah. hopefully i won't have to fill in there very often, cause it's not worth it. and i missed one of my two days off this week. tomorrow will be my only taste of freedom, and (hopefully) i'll only have four shifts next week.

when i closed up the store, i wanted to go somewhere to eat (seeing as i would only get one meal a day if i didn't). but every place was closed. all except for tim horton's which never closes. but i don't like it there cause they never have any vegetarian soups and their veggie sandwich isn't all that appetizing (tomato, lettuce and cucumber). and then it always makes me sick. but i went there anyway, and lisa-marie was working. she's depressed that we never got to see pearl harbour, but it was only playing for four nights, and we just could never find the time for it. plus, i never wanted to see it in the first place. maybe she'll force me to watch it when it comes out on video.

i also saw the mayor at tim horton's. he had this huge chat with me, and once he got on to crap about politics, i just droned him out. i've always hated politics, and i always will. that's just me. but he wants me to come and live here when i've gotten my psychology degree. i don't think so! this place has nothing to offer me, except bad memories. and lots of problems. but he said if i ever need a job during the summers, i just have to call him and he'll hook me up. for some reason, he really likes me.

well, it's official: i've become to lazy to spike my hair out. it used to take time, and a lot of hair glue, plus, my hair's growing out. so i just leave it. and twice, lisa-marie has said that it looks better down. it gives me enough reason to leave it that way.

but, i'm tired. i had lots to talk about, and i don't even care anymore. night!

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host