New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
doctor day
2001-06-21
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

my back is killing me... i kinked it all up sleeping on nicole's sofa the other night, and now it's all pulled and crap. i had a doctor's appointment made weeks ago that was today. i mainly went there to get a new ointment for my eyelid, i've been cursed with excema on just my eyelid. and it won't go away. so she's upped the strength of the ointment. maybe it'll work, maybe it won't. i also asked about when i can avoid antibiotics (i don't believe in any form of medication taken internally, with exception to my oh so temperamental skin). she said the doctors don't normally give prescriptions for antibiotics unless it's needed. i believe otherwise, but she said i should always take it when i've got a bacterial infection of some sort. i don't fully believe her, even though she's my personal doctor. so, i'm going to read up on it. somewhere. anyone have any help with me on that?

she also checked my back, and said i've got a muscle spasm, yay. i need to do stretches and sit-ups... but how can i do those when it hurts to move, to even blow my nose? so she prescribed massage therapy. a.s.a.p. and my appointment isn't for another two days. hell! blah.

she's really proud of me though, since i haven't seen her in sooo long and i was doing really bad back then. she can't believe i have such a great outlook on everything, and that i've gone vegetarian (i can't even remember the last time i had meat), and i've cut out caffeine and sugar, and medications of any sort. and she's happy that i'm finally getting out of here. so, all was good. and, she liked my haircut, so did em, the receptionist. she loved it. and so did the pharmacist, when i picked up my eye ointment. so, all in all, it was a pretty good day.

plus, i got my STU orientation package in the mail today. yay! i picked out my subjects; anthropology, humanities, math, philosophy, science, and sociology. now for the hard part, to work out my timetable! melissa and i are going to tim horton's tomorrow to work ours out together. hopefully i'll fit it all together okay, without any over-lapping, or else i'll have a fit.

and even better, i got my music box in the mail today! it's so beautiful, covered in butterflies, and trimmed in gold and sapphires. and it plays "the wind beneath my wings". it's authentic, and i don't know how i'll manage to pay the $66. if you want, you can donate to the fund of marie.

anyway, i'm going to call the tattoo guy and ask about the bellybutton piercing i want. i don't think i'll get it until my back is better though... a sore back and a sore navel? no thank you.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host