New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
mental breakdown
2001-06-20
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i nearly had a mental breakdown today, it was quite tiring.

remember the job interview i said i was waiting on, the $9.25/hour job i was talking about? well, i was perfectly qualified for it, and i didn't even get an interview. that really peeved me off. and what's even more disturbing is, that nicole passed in her resum� a whole week after i did, and she got an interview. don't think i'm mad at her for getting it and not me, i'm mad at that damn corporation for being narrow-minded pricks.

anyways, i went and complained. they said they couldn't interview everybody, it wasn't possible. but i passed my resum� in well ahead of time and i was more than qualified. that's what pissed me off. i stormed out, and i actually cried (take into consideration that this whole fiasco has been boiling up for months)... i felt horrible. i spent the rest of the afternoon feeling like a loser, and managed to get only one other resum� passed into a business. yay productive me.

then nicole called, and said she'd gotten the job. what i wanted to think (and what i was thinking only partly) was "yay nicole, good for you! you kick ass!"... but instead, i was thinking "and i didn't even get a chance... she wasn't even taking this whole job prospect seriously, and she got the job". so i felt guilty and couldn't talk to her.

i'm evil i tell you, evil.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host