New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
feeling better now
Tuesday, Oct. 02, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

well, i've spent a whole afternoon/evening away from marilyn and in the fun arms of melissa and peggy (well not literally). and it's safe to say i'm temporarily cured from insanity. we (peggy and melissa) spent the afternoon looking at furniture we can't afford, and just spending time at their new apartment. and having fun just interacting. no malls, no tv, no music, no money. it was awesome. i haven't laughed that much in a long time. i guess i'll have to go and visit them more often, even if it is to get away from marilyn.

um... i should tell you huh? i practically had a mental breakdown not long after my previous entry! haha. marilyn had driven me too far, and it all piled onto me, and overwhemled me. i had no one to talk to cause everyone was either in class or not on campus. short story: i went crazy. i couldn't concentrate in class, and almost cried in native studies. that's when melissa took me in. i'm glad she did.

but, i'm better now. nice and mellow. i checked my blood pressure at the mall, it was about 8 notches higher than usual on both sides, but i can thank marilyn for that. i'm sure it's mostly back to normal now. i bumped into my landlord at the drug store in the mall. i was going to check my blood pressure, and there he was, waiting for a prescription. he looked awful... lost and confused. he must be going through hell. so i went over and talked to him, tried to keep his mind off everything. it turns out he was there for antibiotics for the bite his ex-wife's sister gave him. we talked about northern lights (aurora borealis for those of you who haven't grown up with them), heat lightning, weather, and so much more.

i came home, and made much-needed phone calls. one to my dad. my sister ramsacked my room and stole a bunch of my stuff. i'm not surprised at all. other than that, not much is new there... called my birth mother, didn't really talk with her though. i feel too awkward. called melissa, and one other person that's slipping my mind at the moment.

now i'm online avoiding course readings. and eating dairy. i'm asking for an infected tongue. especially when i drink mochas every day despite the fact that hot chocolate has milk in it. now my tongue's getting sore, but it could also be the fact that i play with the stud 24/7. don't know.

and i love the fact that i'm getting more google hits. this time i got found on a german one *download full albums save ferris*. i don't know how that one worked out, but i don't care. i think i might make myself a google hits page. as soon as i find the motivation.

and... i'm going to add myself to the sxe ring again. i know now that alcohol isn't for me. it never has been, but it's taken me over three years to figure that out. you can count on my avoidance from it from now on though. i promise. and i might even look for more rings to celebrate.

and marilyn's getting home. 11:30.

okay, we're talking now, update more later.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host