New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
marilyn rant
Tuesday, Oct. 02, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i hate how people can write their thoughts in a diary and make it sound poetic. mine just come out as scrambled thoughts, and i can hardly figure them out myself...

but yesterday, i was in too much pain to come on and write (i might even have to cut this one short cause i'm sure there are people staring at me in the computer lab wondering why i'm not typing up a paper...).

i can't really remember a whole lot of yesterday, but i remember coming home, going to the mall (and be proud of me, i only bought food !), and then coming home in so much pain that i had to go to sleep. i even remember taking two ibuprofin (i'm so unfamiliar with medicine that i'm not even sure if it's spelled right!). so, i guess it's safe to say i was in pretty bad shape. i think it had something to do with the temperature changes throughout the day. it was 0 degrees in the morning, jumped up to around 25 in the afternoon, then went down to around 10 degrees during the evening. i'm not used to being subjected to so much change. it made me head throb, it made everything throb.

because of that, i missed a lecture from my landlord. let's just say that he and his wife are getting a divorce, and i'm not even sure why. i came home, there was a moving van in the driveway and i was confused to say the least. what happened was that ruth ann (the wife) decided to leave him, called her sister and they started moving things out of the house. for some reason, this was a violation to some legal agreement they had and garth (my landlord) got pissed. there was an argument, and ruth ann's sister bit his arm pretty bad. the cops got involved by the end of the night and we were told that if we heard anything outside, to call 911. how re-assuring is that of our safety? needless to say, marilyn and i aren't too comfortable at our place anymore.

and i'm not too comfortable with marilyn anymore. see, she's been doing things that have been pissing me off since august. having to pick up after her, clean up after her, tell her what to do and how to do it, making sure she does things (i couldn't even eat breakfast this morning because she left a mess in the apartment and i spent the morning cleaning it up. i couldn't have eaten it anyway, because she didn't put the groceries away, and my soy milk was warm *cringe* i mean i told her i was in too much pain to put the groceries away but she still expected me to do it)... the list goes on. what really pisses me off though is when she ignores me, takes over phone conversations with my friends, and then talking about my imperfections when they have nothing to do with her at all. last night, she was on the phone with nicole, so i asked to talk to her. she ignored me, so i spoke up, and she let me get on the extension. so we sort of had a three-way conversation, and i vented about how she was watching me talk to this girl at university and how i didn't like it. so then she went on saying how i was telling my father off one time back in fucking AUGUST, and it had NOTHING to do with her. fuck, that really got to me. i wouldn't have minded if it had to do with her, cause it's her business too. but she had no right talking to nicole about it, and that set me off. so i started going on about how she pisses me off, and nicole got stuck in the middle. i felt really bad, and i have no problem saying that i have my own bad qualities. so our conversation went on, and i was talking to nicole about something. marilyn butt in and took over the conversation when i wasn't even finished talking to nicole, so i just hung up and went to do some housework (which is something marilyn doesn't do). so marilyn started saying how i was a crabass or something of the sort, trying to sound all jokingly. i knew she wasn't though and that pissed me off even more. so i just stayed away from her for a while. i swear, one day i'm just going to blow up in her face. she doesn't haul her half of the work around the house. i'm constantly taking the role of her mother, and picking up after her all day. i listen to her talk about me, and endless other things, and then i have to take even more crap on top of that? damn. nope, it's going to stop. i've tried talking to her about it, but she's just not listening. melissa tried helping that one by telling her that i don't like the fact that i do all the dishes. marilyn confronted me and i admitted that i said it. and five minutes later, there were her supper dishes, unrinsed, sitting on the counter. so i told her to get rid of them *yeah, i'll do them* and ten minutes later i ended up doing them myself. so sometime soon, i'm going to sit her down and tell her that things have to be equal in our place for things to work. it can't be all me. she has her responsibilities too, so she has to live up to them. or else we're going to have to go our seperate ways. and she's going to have to learn how to adjust her attitude. well, there's the end of my marilyn rant (marilyn, if you're reading this, please understand where i'm coming from).

i shouldn't even be doing this, it's just the pms talking. but damn, don't i feel better =o)

other than that, not much is new. i couldn't do my economics assignment for two reasons. one, melissa had my book. and plus, i spent my night curled up in a fetal position (yet i still managed to clean up after marilyn).

dad called last night while we were out, so he left a message. apparently, mother is back in my hometown (hence him saying "this is your mom and dad") and i'm not too pleased with that. i would have called back last night but i didn't for the fact that my head was killing me, and because i have a piece of steel in my tongue which is still pretty verbally detectable. maybe today.

um... that's about it? i'm sure there's lots i'm missing, but i don't really care right now. it's almost lunch time and i just wanna go and find someone other than marilyn to eat with. i've had too much of her.

i'll update as things come to mind, but i'm sure you've had enough of my life right now (i'm sure there's only a few that read this anyway).

but, on a lighter note, i got another google hit, yay! this time, it was *i want you to want me* gotta love letters to cleo...

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host