New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
my first shift
2001-06-27
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i just finished my first shift at the store. mind you, this isn't the store i'm going to be working at... how messed up is that? i mean, the prices are probably going to be the same (i'm not even sure about that), and angela told me that the cash register is different, they have everything in different places, and there are different ways of doing things over there. so why do they even start me off over there? blah, confusing. but i was there nearly five hours, and the constant standing nearly killed my injured back. and i won't allow myself to take any pain killers (ice has become my new friend). tomorrow i have a seven hour shift, which i'm not looking forward to. you know what? i'm not even sure if i'm going to get paid these first twelve hours! these first two shifts are training, but i got paid for my last job during training. we'll see how that goes.

but hey, at least now i know how much a six-pack of beer, a case of beer, a candy bar, a bag of chips, and so many other things cost, by heart. i'm not sure if that's anything to brag about! what i'm not looking forward to are fridays, saturdays, and basically any hot days, because the store i'm going to work in is the main place to get your beer and lottery tickets. is it worth $6 an hour?

anyway, my bed looks pretty good right now, so i might make it there before 2 a.m. (i hope) there's always something to do...

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host