New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
i'm funded!
2001-07-09
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i'm sooooo glad i was rudely awoken (is that even a word?) this morning!

as nicole had told me before, everyone who applied for tuition funding earlier this year had gotten their phone calls days ago... but since i work all the time, i didn't get mine. i've been pretty high strung, thinking i hadn't gotten it.

but this morning, i got my phone call, and i'm accepted! woooo! it lifts a huge weight off my shoulders. i mean, i don't have to worry about tuition money! tution at st. thomas is around 5 grand every year, and it was money i didn't have. i'm so grateful!

besides that, not much is new with me. i'm sure lisa-marie isn't too pleased with me... here's the story. she called up two days ago, begging me to go and see pearl harbour with her. i really didn't want to see that kind of movie, especially since i've been single for *gasp* eight months now. and with a movie about two guys fighting over a girl... no thank you. but she begged and begged, so i gave in. we were supposed to go and see it last night, but i was too tired, after working the night shift, and then another shift the next morning. i went home after work and fell asleep. i heard her calling and calling that evening, but i was too tired and just let the phone ring. i wasn't going to drag myself out of bed to watch a movie that was going to depress me. she called later on last night, and i told her i had been too tired and slept all night. she missed the movie. so now she's making me go on wednesday night. i have wednesday off, so this time i won't be fighting sleep.

now tell me, was this such a horrible thing to do, or would you have done the same thing? blah, i just feel awful for doing it, but she doesn't understand what it's like working two 8 hour shifts one after the other.

i'm starting to miss my hair more and more every day... i dreamed the other night that my hair had grown back. what a tease! i woke up to my short hair and sulked. it's going to take months, but i really want it back. i miss using a brush! kris told me i should at least get a buzz cut before i grow it out, but she doesn't realize how much my hair means to me! haha. anyway, enough about that.

i think i'm going to call melissa and tell her that we have to the call up st. thomas and ask them how the hell the timetable schedules work out. cause i think i looked it over wrong. blah.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host