New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
no workshop for me
2001-07-10
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i can't believe how slow business was last night! haha... but i actually got a chance to take out my book and read for one of the first times ever... after stocking everything up and sorting things out! i even got everyting closed up by 11:20 last night, when i usually don't get out until at least 11:35. which gave me time to make it to the chinese place and get some yummy food. vegetable chow mein and vegetable fried rice.

i've got another shift this afternoon, so i'm hoping it goes the same. which means it won't, but i don't mind.

i actually got my first GST cheque today too. it's only 52 bucks, but it's money for university, and i still can't believe i even got one. i don't even remember working last year. but, i'm not complaining!

i got an e-mail from this lady today. she said she had gotten our e-mails (it was a group e-mail) from a database thing that we all applied for and there was a workshop going on all day thursday. it would help us expand our website design skills, and there was room for three people. for free! i called up right away, but the spaces are already filled... grrr. but she told me to call back tomorrow in case someone cancels. i'd love to go cause there isn't a whole lot of html knowledge in my poor little brain.

and i really wish summer was here. it's been raining and raining and raining. and don't even get me started on the coldness of everything. i've been able to go out in shorts maybe three times this summer. and no, i'm not lying. i can't even remember the last time the sun came out. i usually have to turn on the lights by 7:00... blah. this weather is REALLY starting to put me in a bad mood. i mean, it's july, it should be hot out, and sunny, and i should be able to go to the beach!

anyway, there's a pair of raver pants on e-bay i have my eye on, see ya.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host