New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
i smelled jamie
2001-07-11
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

for a short moment tonight, i had "smelled" jamie's cologne. of course i didn't, because i was in my room. but why did that kind of thought even enter my head? blah, now i feel all awful. tell me what you would have done in my situation:

jamie and i had been going out for a month, and mysteriously, he had started drifting away from me, and then he broke up with me for no apparent reason. i was devastated, because i really liked this guy and it ripped my heart in half. without even loving him!

so, later on that month, i got a phone call from him. it turned out that he broke up with me because i was cheating on him. or so he heard. i hadn't cheated on him, how could i when i spent all my time with him, and he was living at my apartment? it was just some lame rumor he had believed, without even bothering to ask me about it in the first place.

anyway, he wanted to know if i'd take him back, and i said no. just like that. i really liked him, and my heart was telling me to say yes, but i couldn't. what if he heard some other rumor, and believed it? what if he was easily swayed by some trivial thing? what if i could never have any trust in him? ugh, boys. men. the whole male species (besides the select few that never find their way to me).

so tell me, what would you do?

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host