New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
good friday
Friday, Mar. 29, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

has it really been six days since i've updated? oh yes, i'm the new and improved horrible diary updater.

beat that.

ha. i have a feeling that i'll be babbling incessantly today, just for the fact that i don't know what the hell i'm talking about. and to make it worse, it's good friday and there's not a damned thing open in this city. does that make me an awful person? i don't think so... i'm an incredibly lazy person, and today i actually wanted to go out and do stuff. but hey, it's good friday, so i can flush all my plans down the toilet.

don't make me to be this really cold-hearted girlie, i just don't believe in organized religion. i haven't closed my mind to any form of religion, i just choose not to set very strict beliefs on myself right now, i want to be open to whatever i want to believe. with that said, i can continue.

i didn't make it home last night. to tell you the truth, i'm not even completely sure how i got to sandra's. i think i went over there to get my fourty dollars, but me being my new forgetful self forgot to even ask her for it. we went to the mall on the bus because she doesn't believe in the inconvenience of public transportation. i dragged her on, and listened to her complain about the hassle of it all, but she HAD to have enjoyed some part of it. i mean, who CAN'T enjoy a bus ride? we had starbucks, my most favorite thing in the world, and came back home with strawberry daquiris and played cards. yes, we're such old people. but it's nice to get out of your own residence for a while and spend the night in someone else's residence. seriously though, any change of scenery is good for me.

so what's been happening on the homefront? well, my bout of homesickness has all but disappeared. yay! i'm still counting down the days until i go home to my shit-taking father, abusive, psycho bitch of a mother, screwed-up siblings and overprotective dog... but it doesn't consume my every thought anymore, and that, my friends, kicks serious ass.

damieon comes back tomorrow, which i'm all too delighted about. he can be such a jerk, but i miss him all the same. he's called me four times in the past six days, so i feel quite special in some twisted way. everyone thinks we're eventually going to end up together, and i keep telling them to fuck off. i don't ever see us ending up together, even if we DO end up sharing a one-bedroom apartment next semester or not. he's just damieon!

classes are almost over, just two more weeks and i can kiss my freshman year good-bye. i have yet to write four papers and hope for a miracle with my finals, but i'm not worried at all. i think i pulled through pretty well, considering all the crap i was forced to deal with this year. i mean, getting hit by a car in the first two weeks of classes and CONTINUING alone deserves me some sort of applause, right?

anyway, i have no train of thought right now, i just wanted to rid the guilt of abusing my diary for so long.

besides, it's all pretty and sunshiny outside.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host