New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
guys... can't live with 'em, can't shoot 'em
Thursday, Jan. 03, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i knew i wouldn't get to bed at a decent hour last night/this morning. i think i was sleeping by 4 a.m. but i DID manage to do everything i wanted to do. except pack. i think i'll ALWAYS leave packing for the absolute last possible minute. it's my trademark, i'm not allowed messing with it.

i got a new cd today, yummy stuff. i got saves the day, in this craphole town! i snatched it up, since it was the only one there. but you know what's scary? they have "liveonrelease" in the punk section. what's up with that? well, this is a hicktown anyway. i don't even know when they started a punk section, because it wasn't there when i left for fredericton. don't mind my babbling, i'm pissed off. why you ask? let me tell you.

today was my last day in town. last night, justin said we had to do something together, obviously. he said he'd call. we couldn't spend any time together when he got off work because he had to go bartending at one of the clubs right after he got off work at tim horton's, THEN go to one of his friend's birthday parties. so today, i was getting a bunch of last minute things done (my iron and b12 is normal by the way, i must be eating SOMETHING decent). i didn't even get home until around 9:00. i called justin's house, and andrea said he was gone out. i nearly freaked out, right there on the phone. i asked her if she knew when he was getting back, and she said she didn't. i got off the phone, and nearly cried my eyes out, but instead i had to call melissa to make sure she found out the smt times for my bus ride to sackville on saturday. then to call nicole and vent out.

i swear, he makes me feel so inferior sometimes. like i'm not important enough to spend time with. like i'm there at his convience. why does every guy i ever go out with turn out to have some horrible side? are guys out there to make my life miserable? i'm leaving tomorrow dammit, i want to spend my last night with my boyfriend. i want to look into his eyes all night, and stare at him for so long just so i'll be able to see him in my heart while i'm away at school. i want to remember what his embraces feel like when i'm all by myself, and lonely as hell. i want to feel his imaginary kisses when i need cheering up, and i want him to know how much i'm going to miss him, and vice versa.

is that too much to ask?

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host