New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
it's exhausting being 20
Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me!

so yes, i'm 20 years old. where the hell has the time gone?

i didn't do anything special. well, i ate half a tub of ben and jerry's cookie dough ice cream, and now i'm into the heavy artillery with a pepsi twist. me and carbonated caffeinated drinks don't mix. but it's my birthday so shut up. peggy threatened to give me 21 charlie horses, i would have skinned her alive. instead, i got a hug from melissa, and she says she bought me a birthday present. that was SO unexpected, but she says i'm not allowed having it until my real birthday, which is somewhere around 1 p.m. in the afternoon (i can never remember the time i was born).

my dad didn't even call! i figure he went to sleep or something, though he did try to call earlier on tonight, i just didn't get to my cell phone quick enough. my landlord also tried to call. i'm guessing that he found out about me using his internet account, and is about to hunt me down. eek! oh well, at least i got nearly two weeks of free internet access. or did i? haha.

oh yeah, nicole got into my residence for next semester. so she's definitely coming to my university after christmas. i'm so excited! it's going to kick some major ass.

melissa bought her christmas tree and decorations tonight, and we set the tree up, and decorated our asses off. the place looks great! how festive =o) it's almost like she went and did it up for my birthday. it's liked the whole world dressed up for my birthday!

i bought myself four new pairs of socks, i'm such a sock fetish. and not those plain ones, those pretty ones with butterflies and monkeys and cats and cows and all sorts of stuff on them. who doesn't deserve pretty socks? those white ones are so boring!

i had my anthropology final this morning... i think i did quite okay, i probably might have even gotten a b. but it doesn't matter because i'm going to fail anyway... i didn't do the mid-term, test, or term paper, so it's impossible to pass it. but i've got enough credits from college last year, so i'm not worried. i'm taking anthropology next semester again, except i'm taking physical this time instead of cultural.

but, i'm dead tired, so i'm going to try and get to bed at a decent hour for once.

it's exhausting being 20.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host