New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
what a hectic time (or so i think it to be)
Wednesday, May. 01, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

okay, maybe i'll finally have more time to write entries again.

tonight was the first time i looked at my new layout with an 800x600 screen... why did no one tell me that it doesn't fit on lower screen sizes? grr, back to my butterflies. i'm not good with change anyway.

my dad seemed okay with all my body piercings at first (i'm at a grand total of 14 piercings now), but today he finally asked if i needed them all. i bet you he's embarrassed of them to some degree, i bet you any money. i know i'll get tired of my lip ring soon enough... i can't keep away from dairy so it keeps getting infected. plus, i don't like it and i'm sure it's going to get in the way of my love life.

love life, ha. i was talking to justin on msn on friday... he blew up when i told him i'd been here for two days already without calling him. i swear he still thinks i belong to him or something. anyway, he went on about how he missed me so much and couldn't wait to see me. he asked me if i'd go to his place sunday night to watch a movie, and then, you know... so i agreed and he said he'd call. and he didn't. i'm not a person to feel obligated to make all the moves, so i didn't bother seeing what his problem was. i swear, he's starting to piss me off already. he can be such a jerk, but he sure knows how to wrap me around his finger. i'm definitely going to have to talk with him.

the pressure's on to find a job, yet i stay at home every day waiting for them to come to me (and i know they won't). i had a tough semester, and the prospect of work right now just isn't appealing at all. i know i need the money; my visa bill proves it, but i just don't want to start work yet. besides, i still have a term paper to write.

i'm hesitant to call my lawyer... i know he'll be pissed that i left without contacting him, and i don't want to hear that i'll probably have to go back out to new brunswick to go to some court case when i can't afford it. i just didn't have time before i left. i also have to call stu and get them to forward my grade for cultural anthropology to my funding agency. i'm REALLY not looking forward to that because i know they'll send my whole transcript and they're going to see not one, but two incompletes from this semester. my native studies will be sorted out (the term paper), but i just gave up on my german class and they're not going to be too pleased. people figure that you can just bounce back from a car accident and feel enthusiastic about getting caught up on your classes when you've missed so much, and also keep up with the current material (wow, what a run on sentence). poo poo on them.

i'm fighting to keep from getting my hair cut off again. i've been trying to grow it out since last year, but growing boy's length hair is so damned hard you wouldn't believe it. i'm also trying to enforce some kind of diet upon myself since i fell prey to frosh 15 (in my case, frosh 13) during this past semester. damn greasy cafeteria food, it didn't even taste half-decent. i'm GOING to shrink back to my normal size, i have to.

my mother is slowly driving me crazy. i swear she is such a psycho bitch. she causes nothing but terror for my family, and makes my house a living hell. today she actually asked me how she could "get rid of miranda" (my sister). i know miranda is a stealing, keniving (sp), stubborn, loud, abusive, bitchy, pathological liar... but she is still a member of our family and we have to accept her for what she is. try to see some good in her, even (hehe). seriously though, when i heard her say that, i wanted to slap my mother in the face and kick her out of the house (not like she won't be here much longer anyway, she'll be back at her boyfriend's soon enough). it's people like her that i have no patience for. it's no wonder my dad is going crazy. and because my mother's driving him crazy, he's driving me crazy. he used to be the glue that held me together from the woes of the rest of my devil of a family, but he's starting to fall into the trap of mentality too, and i'm scared for him. haha, this sounds way weird, but i'm not lying. i gave him an article about controlling moods, and he read it... i just don't think he absorbed any of it. he lets his temper go off too easily now... i remember it was the other way around; he'd be calming ME down when my mother or siblings tried to drive me nuts. now i'm the calm one that talks my father down. confusing world. i'm making my dad a cross-stitch for a belated birthday present though, maybe that'll make him happy for five minutes. i do love him though, i wouldn't be able to live without him.

anyway, there's so much i need to do, i'll update tomorrow.

I'm wearing: grey baby tee, flared jeans, frog socks
I'm listening to: eyes like yours *shakira*
I'm thinking: i hope kazaa doesn't take forever to download...

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host