New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
soap opera life
Saturday, May. 04, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

well, my soap-opera life has picked up a bit again...

dad called me in my room at 11:45 last night wanting to take me to tim horton's. he said he wanted to get me away from my crazy sister and brother, i wasn't going to complain. we pulled in the parking lot, and none other than justin was working. he saw me coming a mile away and his eyes didn't leave mine.

we went in, and he talked to me for around twenty minutes or so before getting back to work. he said i looked great, looked like he wanted to hug me, and seemed thrilled that i was there. i gave him my phone numbers, and he said we'd do something on sunday evening. dad and i stayed there for an hour an a half just talking afterwards, it was a nice change... no screaming kids, no crazy house to look after.

but, i got a call from damieon today. he said he'd been talking to jeannie (the girl he's seeing), and jeannie says he's been sleeping around. like a slut. and one of the girls is the one he said he HADN'T been messing around with when we were still going out. i knew it had been going on, i just didn't want to acknowledge it. and even better, justin and jeannie might be some sort of item: but even better than that, damieon and jeannie, and justin and i are supposed to be some sort of item.

so... i don't know what to think. i want to be with justin, but i don't want to be with him knowing that i'm just one of the girls, you know? i'm better than that. i'm supposed to go spend the night with him tomorrow, so i'm going to try and set out some agreement with him. if he wants to be with me, he's going to be with me and me alone. otherwise, i'll just continue my celebate life.

other than that, not much is going on... my mother left to her boyfriend's yesterday, which was a big relief. no more continuous drunks in the house! plus, her boyfriend isn't calling every ten minutes. sweet.

anyway, i'm such a kick-ass daughter/big sister that i'm going to make some chicken fajitas for everyone. maybe i'll even get the sibs to do the dishes afterwards. i'm also going to have to have a long talk with damieon tonight, get lots of juicy information.

until then...

I'm wearing: crushed velvet pj's, knee socks
I'm listening to: if you can't dance *spice girls*
I'm thinking: justin is a slut...

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host