New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
getting homesick
Sunday, Oct. 28, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i'm actually looking forward to class on monday. ugh.

maybe it's just the fact that i've been cooped up in the apartment since yesterday, cut off from all forms of life. yeah, that's it. and it's not by choice either, i've just been feeling really crappy, and i had no one to take me grocery shopping. like i'd be able to take all my groceries home on the bus, then walk ten minutes from the bus stop. i really need a car.

so i've just been staying home, cleaning, eating... watching t.v. and unconsciously getting homesick.

my dad called me tonight, and once i got off the phone with him, i let out a few tears. it's my first time away from home, away from my dad, away from everything i know. i didn't think i'd ever say this, but i might end up stuck in that poor excuse of a town once i get my degree. by choice. damn my parents for keeping me there all my life. blah.

i have to get going, i'm unbelievably tired, nothing makes sense...

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host