New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
Hospitals are evil
Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2003
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

I have to say it yet again. I fucking HATE hospitals. Especially mine. I was up until 8 a.m. this morning, sick to my stomach about my pending ultrasound. I finally got to sleep, only to wake up at 11:30 with a message from the hospital. They cancelled my appointment! They didn't mention why, and said they would call with a new one. That doesn't even make sense, why didn't they just make another booking before they called me?! I'm so pissed it's not funny. I wanted to get this *crossing fingers* last ultrasound behind me. I can't let this go on and on... it ruins my poor nerves. They're all so heartless there, referring to my poor little baby as a health hazard. I'm waiting on pins and needles again... the story of my life.

Miranda's been causing some extra havoc these past few days; she was pretending to be so good, she even hung around with a kid that actually wasn't a troublemaker, and then she went back to her old ways again. Today my dad said that he should finally stop worrying about her when she's nowhere to be found. He hunted her down around 10:30 tonight and threw the biggest fit. So much for being cool about it huh? I've long since given up on her... and the other day my mother said something intelligent to me for the first time in my entire life; "Don't worry about Miranda okay? She's Dad's problem, not yours... she'll only stress you out." Wow, the only smart advice she's ever gave me and she just happened to be drunk at the time. This world never ceases to amaze me.

I stepped on the scale again today and I've lost 3 more pounds. If I keep losing weight, I'm going to have to start worrying. Hell, I'm not even trying! I think the lightest I ever got was 105 lbs, when I was 16 or 17. It won't be much longer before I get back to that weight again... and I really don't want to. I looked so sick! I can't force food down my throat either because when I'm full, that's it... if I try to eat any more, I'll end up running to the bathroom. I hope I'm not dying with cancer or something... I'm always so optimistic when it comes to my health, haha.

Anyway, I have my very last physiotherapy session tomorrow and I have about eight hours left before I have to go... so much to do!

I'm wearing: Flannel pj's, butterfly socks, butterfly slippers
I'm listening to: AM Radio *Everclear*
I'm thinking: I need to get to bed...

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host