New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
i love myself today
Monday, Nov. 26, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

man, this day was far, far too long. i can't wait to crawl into bed and sleep my brains out!

i got up early today, considering i didn't have a class until 2:30. i was out of the house before 11:00, but ended up running around like a crazy woman just to be able to catch the bus. i went to the mall so i could deposit a cheque, and buy bif naked's latest cd for her to sign tomorrow. i ended up also getting pink's new cd, just to get a free stocking. i'm such a sucker for free things. i even managed to go to staples to look at digital cameras, i know which one i want. it's that new kodak one that you can stick on that little dock thing. i'm not buying the dock though, too expensive for me. i mean, the camera itself is going to cost me 460 bucks. a new digital camera, i'm squirming at the thought!

so i went to melissa's after the mall. i convinced her to go out and show me how to get to the upper deck so i could buy my ticket for the bif naked show tomorrow (yes, i'm a huge procrastinator). we also went to the mall where we window-shopped and i bought her a happy meal so i could get a *monsters, inc.* toy. i wanted the boo toy, but they only had two crappy ones left. so, now my little brother will get some kind of weird yellow thing for christmas. melissa was quite embarrassed getting a happy meal, but it was free food for her! she's been bitching at me all day about it.

so we went to school after that, where i got something to eat, and ran errands for the process of moving into residence. address changing, etc... annoying stuff, basically. class was boring, i guess all classes get boring when exams approach (ssshh marie, don't talk about exams). melissa and i caught a bus, a different one than we normally take. thanks to melissa's smart thinking, we ended up being on the bus for nearly an hour instead of fifteen minutes on our usual one. oh well.

so we went our ways, and i caught another bus, back to the mall so i could get some much-needed groceries.

but no, i ended up taking the wrong 15 bus. yuck. i spent an our and a half just getting to the mall. it's the second time i've done that, not checking the bus properly. never again, i swear. i must have spent a total of about four hours on the bus today. how dreadful.

i ended spending loads and loads of money on myself! i bought the little illuma storm gizmo at radio shack i've always wanted, then went grocery shopping. i got my food, and while i was waiting for my bus, i managed to con myself into buying a cell phone. what the hell is wrong with me? but i love it, it's teeny-tiny, and now i can be reached anywhere. don't you just love (and hate) technology?

i went back to melissa's again once i was finished at the mall, and played around with my new phone. then, i got all spontaneous again and dragged melissa to the tattoo parlor to get my eyebrow pierced. i have to admit it was the least painful of all my piercings so far, and i've had 14 piercings (now 13, i let my nose grow over). but, i'm pissed with the piercer-guy-person. he put this HUGE ring in! it sticks off my face! he says i have to wait three weeks to change it, but when i have the courage to force this thing out and force a smaller one in, i'm doing it. dammit. otherwise, i like it. i'm stopping with the piercings though, or so i say.

my dad called tonight, i swear they are slowly messing up my computer over there, they are so computer-illiterate. they hadn't used it at all until last week, and over the course of that week i've heard snippets over the phone such as, "what did i just do...", "no, that's not right", and other horrifically scary words. that thing better be functioning when i get home.

stefan is over two weeks old! he was born on remembrance day, the 11th. carina is sending me pictures soon, and i'll get my hands on a scanner and show him off. i'm thinking about getting a second scanner for here. i can't take my other one from home because it's a printer/photocopier/scanner combo and far to big to lug around. new toys for me, how lovely. i want to find one of those handheld scanners, they look nifty. yes, nifty. hehe.

anyway, my bum's getting sore sitting here, so i'm going to run a few more errands before i go to sleep. if you made it through this entry, give yourself a lollipop.

marie has been very generous to herself today.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host