New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
I hate interviews...
Wednesday, Jun. 04, 2003
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

I went to my interview half-asleep this morning... I blame Bean for that! See, I got a bad attack of nausea for what seemed AGES and even the curiously strong altoids couldn't shrug it off. Also, my legs felt like they were overheating... what's up with that? It was a constant cold-blanket on, hot-blanket off, viscious, viscious cycle. I couldn't even get comfortable on my stomach because it felt as if I was squishing poor Bean (and my insides). I'm not supposed to be growing so fast am I? Geez. Anyway, I meant to talk about my interview. I ended up having to wait over half an hour because I was half an hour early (common politeness) and they weren't ready for me. I think it went well though! A few of their questions caught me offguard but a) I was half asleep, b) I'm pregnant and therefore do not think properly anymore, and c) I hadn't actually prepped myself for the kinds of things they might ask me. BUT, I have high hopes and I'll find out if I get the job by Tuesday. It's for 8 weeks (summer program) and I'm sure being around kids for 2 months will just make me glad to be gone by the time comes, heh.

Did I mention my lawyer talked about what I could be getting in my settlement?! No? He's trying for almost $30,000. My jaw nearly dropped to the floor. Naturally he's going to take some of that for fees and about $5,700 will go to my asshole of a school sponsor, but I'll still be left with around $21,000 (in three weeks, fingers crossed). I know it's kind of awful to put a monetary value on the utterly hellish two years I've had but I need any money I can get right now. Bean's gonna get all his things! So far, I've come up with:

Carseat
Bassinet
Stroller
Changing Table
Hook-on seat
Bathtub
*maybe* Swing
0-3 month clothing
Diapering stash up to size small
Health/Hygene odds and ends

Knowing me, I've probably left out a few major things (minus a crib, I'm going to co-sleep) but I'm allowed a few months of ignorancy before I start getting my act together. I'll also be able to pay off my credit card and biological mother, give my dad a bit of money... and then put basically the rest of it into investing. I have no knowledge in it whatsoever but I'm going to find out!

I need sleep. I think I'll go and find out what I'm craving first... I want an icecream sandwich!

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host