New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
i survived my birth family
Monday, Dec. 31, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

whew, what a weekend.

as you guessed, i finally got on that plane. i got up at 4:30 on thursday (was it thursday?) morning, just to go to the airport and find out my flight wouldn't leave until 12:15. no one at the airline called me to let me know, what a bunch of bumholes.

anyway, i got up there later on in the afternoon, and my birth mother, her husband (not my bio father), one of my aunts, and one of my cousins were there to greet me. it was a bit awkward at first, like it always is. i finally got my ski-doo ride!

rosie (my birth mother) and henry (her husband) were sleeping by suppertime, as they were up late the previous night drinking like fish. just so you know, my whole extended bio family is alcoholic. so i went and spent the night with my cousin lucy. i spent the whole weekend with her, really.

i can't even tell you everything that went on, because it's all a blur. i had no time at all! i got some visiting done, but as usual, i clung to lucy and we got caught up on each other's lives. i came out to her, and she was okay with it. she's the only one i told, but i let rosie play around on my laptop and i'm sure she suspected something... i have christina aguilera as my winamp skin, a rainbow motif as my browser skin, and a few other things. bah, i don't care.

i saw my aunt susanna for the first time in ages, and my cousin petra for the first time ever. they live out in scotland and were there for christmas holidays. petra's such the doll, complete with scottish accent.

i could go on and on, but i don't really feel like typing. i haven't been on a computer for three days, it's softened my brain up! all in all, it was a VERY busy trip, and not a vacation by any means. but i mostly had a good time, and i would have liked to spend more time out there.

now, i have less than five days left before i go back to fredericton. i'm sure it'll sneak up on me and i'll be gone before i know it.

where does all the time go?

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host