New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
how's your day?
Monday, Dec. 31, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

what a crappy, crappy day.

i slept in again, i had to force myself up at 1:30. i really need to start putting protein and iron into my diet, i don't care what my bloodwork says (which i haven't even gotten back yet).

anyway, i was picking through the mail, and found a letter from st. thomas. i knew it was my transcript, and i was a bit weary opening it, knowing i'd failed anthropology. but when i looked at that transcript, i felt like freaking out. the dumbass staff there completely screwed it up and i have to send that in just to get the rest of my money for next semester. i can't send it in, it's bullshit! they left out three of my four classes and added my german class which i don't even take until next semester. according to them, i attempted 6 credits and received 3. i want to kill someone! i swear, shit like this is always happening to me. why can't things ever be easy for me? now i have to go back there next week and argue with them for a week or so just to get things straightened out. i mean, i need a transcript to be able to get my money to get into residence. 2000 dollars is on the line right now, and i don't even know if things can be straightened out in time for me to get that money. what if i end up homeless again? FUCK, i hate putting up with bullshit like this. and on top of that, i'm not only on academic probation with my funding agency, i'm now on academic probation with my university. and i'm not even failing! i have to go for some stupid session for students with less than a 2.0 gpa. and i've got better marks than that. i seriously want to do some damage. to anything. fuck.

and if that isn't bad enough, i failed to mention last night that justin has decided to be an ass too. i finally found the time to call him up the day before i left from my trip, only to find out he wants to make my life worse too. for months, he'd been talking about new year's, and how he wanted to spend it with me, no matter what. he tried to get me a ticket to a bar and grill, but the tickets were sold out by the time i got back. he said we didn't have to go there, that we'd find something else to do. but when i called him, he'd completely turned around. he said he couldn't find anyone to buy his ticket, and that he didn't want it to go to waste so he would be going anyway. wtf? he's RICH, what the hell is 75 dollars to him? he got 1600 cash for christmas! shithead. so he's going without me. what a typical male. i nearly cried right there on the phone. why do people feel the need to fucking toy with me? so here i am, on new year's eve, with no plans at all. i'll probably end up by myself. and now i'm crying. this is the guy that's supposed to spend as much time with me as he can before i leave, while we spend another four months away from each other. i go back to fredericton on friday and it seems like he doesn't even care.

and how's your day?

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host