New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
my doctor's a jerk
Saturday, Jun. 08, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

it's 5:15 a.m. and i'm still awake. why? because i get motivated to do things at the most inappropriate times. i just spent the whole night catching up on hand-written letters and printing pictures off for one of my friends.

but i had a pretty decent day. i had my doctor's appointment. while my dad and i were in the waiting room, i saw a copy of "just me and my dad" by mercer mayer. i used to own a copy when i was little, so i picked it up and my dad and i laughed while we skimmed it through. he even hugged me at the end when they hugged in the book, it was so corny. he said he was going to steal it but then forgot once we left. i remember this one book that i ADORED when i was little. i think it was called "goblins", by brian froud. it was a pop-up book, and had all these levers and wheels and flaps. i looked on the internet and second-hand ones cost like $60 american. how crazy is that? i'd be so happy if i ever found my own copy, but i don't see that happening. and i am NOT paying $60 american for a book.

but i was talking about my appointment right? i never got anything answered, so i don't know what's wrong with me. i went in and told my doctor about my symptoms and the first thing she asked was if i was pregnant. i didn't take offense to it, because any doctor would have asked that question. but then she looked up from her file and asked, "there's no way you could be pregnant?". i again told her that i wasn't pregnant. then she went and asked again, "are you sure?". by then she was pissing me off and i told her that i wasn't pregnant and that i was on my period, thank-you-very-much. bitch. she can be such a jerk sometimes. like she was implying that i was a whore or something. maybe she knows that i made my own appointment to get a pregnancy test done just after i turned 16 (turned out negative), maybe i somehow let a few things slip when i was severely depressed... but she is still a jerk. besides, i'm not really attracted to guys at all at the moment. they can kiss my ass for all i care. if i could only have crushgirl, all would be right with the world.

i finally got a new eyebrow ring today. the lingerie store still exists, and has the skimpiest selection of body piercings i've ever seen (except for the bead store in the regent mall). nova, the cashier was yet another person to ask if my lip piercing hurt. this question is getting quite old, but i let her amuse me. actually, i carried on a conversation with her and i didn't even really hear anything either of us was saying. i think i'm getting quite good at this passiveness in listening. it's not a good thing though, so i really should start paying attention where applicable.

i don't feel like typing anymore. it's 5:30 and i need sleep. i hope i don't sleep too much of the day away...

I'm wearing: baby tee, cargo jeans, butterfly socks
I'm listening to: only hope *mandy moore*
I'm thinking: i'm gonna be awake forever...

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host