New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
entry for july 15, 2002
Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

July 15, 2002

Bif�s on MuchOnDemand right now, and I don�t even get to see it for over a month. Such torture� I even called my sister five minutes before the show started, to make sure she was going to tape it right, and not to forget (and I know she was). I even tried calling them to see if I could ask her a question (I had a good one too), but gave up after ten minutes. I�m not going to cause havoc for my relatives making multiple international phone calls. I would have loved to talk to her though� damn. I did sneak in a call to Damieon afterwards though, it was great to be able to talk to him.

We finally got to go into the �city� today. My aunt�s always been talking about the city, and when we got there, it was quite pitiful. I probably checked out about five stores I was interested, and then there was nothing left. But dammit, the girls here are HOT. I don�t know why I never noticed that before, it�s sweet. And I didn�t care how non-discreet I was about checking them all out. Hell, I�m not even going back to that town. I managed to get myself a couple new stationery sets, Eminem�s new CD (finally), and Damieon�s present (I can�t say what it is because even though he never comes on diaryland anymore, I�m pretty sure he�d log on just about this time). I couldn�t find any really pretty postcards, so they�ll have to wait. The chocolate too. I saw this kick-ass ceiling decoration in a pot store, but it was too expensive. It was a boldly pride get-up, all spherical with a big jewel in the middle (it would have looked awesome in mine and Damieon�s apartment). Sorry for the bad description, but the boys are getting ready for bed and I can�t concentrate. Besides, I think a fly bit my big toe, it�s itching like a bitch.

I�ve been wanting to take pictures forever� I just don�t get the right opportunities! Wherever I go, it�s usually in the car, or on the train. And when I do see good pictures, the setting isn�t right. There are a lot of things that make a good picture� lighting, angle, perspective, obstacles in the way, weather, motion, blah, blah, blah. And just because something looks good, it has to look good in the viewfinder as well. I�ll get lots of pretty pictures, don�t you worry.

Things are looking a bit better now. My family�s finally been taking me places, and I�ve been having a good time with my aunt. We laugh, and even when we�re having trouble communicating, simple words such as �re-dial�, �raspberry� and �stool� can be quite amusing. I have a feeling things will be worse when my uncle comes back on Thursday, it�s just a hunch. Besides, I haven�t liked him for such a long time now. I don�t think I�ll be staying much longer than that, and then I�ll have to take a long train ride all by myself. I just hope the guys working on there know decent English, or I�ll be screwed.

Things should be a lot better when I get to my other uncle�s place in a different area of Switzerland. Plus, I�ll have a lot more access to the internet there (opposed to the one time I�ve been able to log on over here). I�ll see if I can get online tomorrow night, though I most likely won�t be able to upload these entries until I get back to Canada. Scary thought! Maybe if I have too much free time there, I�ll re-type everything onto their computer. But that sounds like more hassle than I�d like to take on.

Anyways, bedtime. My legs are starting to go on fire. What the hell�s all over my comforter that�s making me itch like this? Grrr.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host