New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
the justin saga
Thursday, Feb. 07, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

so, here's my justin update:

i was home last night (wow), dying my hair red (i'll talk about that in a minute). all of a sudden, my cell phone rings and justin's number shows up on caller i.d. i was completely amazed, he finally decided to call me.

so i answered it, and i talked to him, all nice and everything (yay me). i didn't blow up at him, but i did get very annoyed when he said he wasn't even coming out here anymore. i couldn't believe it! he freaking got $1600 in cash from his parents for christmas. this was his vacation money and he could have gone a LOT of places with it. including here. then he went out and bought a ski-doo off someone. i was NOT pleased. but he assured me that he bought it to get it fixed up for nothing, then sell it for more than he bought it. so he's really supposed to have nearly $2000 to come out with.

so anyway. i asked him why he wasn't coming out anymore, and you know what he said? he has no money. i could have strangled him. he has no obligations. he lives with his parents, so he doesn't pay rent. he doesn't go to school, so he doesn't have to worry about tuition. he doesn't have a car, so he doesn't have to worry about insurance or gas. he has NO bills, yet he can blow $1600 away in one month. doing what? going to clubs. why the hell do i put up with this? i have been saying that he doesn't deserve me, and that i should dump his sorry ass. yet, every single time we talk, i get sucked right in again.

but if it means anything, he didn't say a SINGLE thing to piss me off for the whole conversation (besides the whole trip thing). props to him for that at least.

so here i am, still tied up with him, and still complaining about him. i don't know how much longer i can put up with this though. certainly not for another 2.5 months. and the saga continues.

so, about my hair. crystal actually had to study last night, along with nicole. so i just did it myself, one arm or not. the bleach worked really well, and the red turned out really dark. i guess i can contribute it to the fact that i was too lazy to take it out on time, but it looks really nice nonetheless. it's almost natural-looking, and i've gotten complimented already. no more crazy hair, and no more children staring at me. unless they've never seen a girl with one arm before.

anyway, anthropology (and the washroom) calls. i've been updating daily, are you proud of me?

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host