New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
getting close to killing marilyn
Thursday, Oct. 04, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

someone had fun with my diary yesterday, it got 57 hits.

ugh, i'm really going to have to talk with marilyn. for just one fucking day, i'd like to come home to a clean apartment. it's bad enough when i clean up and then she ramsacks the place. but when she's gone for two days straight, comes home to take a shower and eat my food, and then takes off again leaving the place a pig-sty... that's when it goes too far. especially when she doesn't bother to tell me where she is just in case there's an emergency. i don't know, i could rant about her all day. i mean she even freaking skipped classes today. her class was at 2:30 this afternoon and she said she missed it because she slept in. until 2:30? nope, i don't think i can put up with this anymore. one of us has to go. and it better fucking not be me. sorry about ranting, but damn. would you put up with all this? she went on about how she went to bingo. why the hell is she spending money she doesn't have? she alrady owes me 80 bucks, and now she owes katie 20. she wastes so much money, it's like she doesn't know what she's doing.

last night i spent all my time on the apartment. i dumped all the food that was gone/going bad, got rid of about 150 shopping bags, literally... finally got around to sorting my room out properly, made the apartment super-clean and more efficient... and left the dishes for marilyn. which i ended up doing today. along with cleaning up after her.

grr. and yes, i say that a lot, because i do it in real life too. i'm a growler.

um.

i spent my day with melissa. after economics, we went back to her place, then to the mall where we looked at a lot of crap. and checked my blood pressure, which i might add is royally messed up: 107/105. what the hell does that mean? and my pulse rate is 69. which is good considering normal is 60-100.

i also gave in to a mcflurry (i'm getting melissa addicted to them now!). i HAD to. i wasn't supposed to start dairy for a week since my tongue piercing. but i've been doing it almost all along (i think the first incident was the day after?). it was well worth it too, cause it was sweltering outside (somewhere in the high 20's with the humidex?) and before i could finish it, it was practically melted into a milkshake.

we went to native studies where i nearly died of boredom. i'm getting to dislike native studies, and economics. i can't wait for christmas.

i went to the mall after that, and got two tongue barbells. one for my normal life, and another for the clubs, which glows in the black light. (do i have permission to strangle marilyn right now? she's about to drive me crazy)... i also got a book of selected poems by leonard cohen at chapters. his style is awesome. and i hate poetry. and since leila was working, i went to starbucks and got a mocha and hung around for a bit.

i came home to a messy apartment yet again, but no marilyn. she'd come in, showered, ate my food, made the hugest mess i've seen yet, and took off again. she didn't even come home until 11 p.m. i've been snapping at her all night and feel like things are always going to be like this between us if she can't even clean up after herself.

after cleaning and finally getting my winter coat that my dad sent off over two weeks ago, i settled down to watch muchmusic. muchondemand was on, so i figured what the hell, i'd try to get through. and i did. they were going to set up my video, they got my name and where i was from, and i got so excited i hung up the phone by accident before they got back to me. i'm such an idiot (be easy on me, it was my first time!). i tried getting through again, but couldn't. and they were going to play save ferris for me. blah.

i called home, and caught up on lots of stuff. and confessed to getting my tongue pierced before they found out from anyone beside me. all is well.

i also called up a few other people that i'm too tired to elaborate on...

did the dishes, tidied up more (and will do so again once marilyn's finished with her things).

got my itinerary for my flight reservations for second semester. they are really crappy (i'm flying/having stop-overs for 9 hours on the way out and my flight back home is over three weeks too early) so i have to try and straighten things out with that. more of my time gone. grr.

i wish i could remember everything i wanted to say.

but nicole's coming to see me tomorrow. i haven't seen her for over a month and i can't wait to meet up with her again. we're going to the club, and doing a lot of catching up. one more sleep!

sleep.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host