New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
leila encounters
Thursday, Sept. 27, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i am so unbelievably exhausted right now, but i know that if i leave this entry for tomorrow, i won't do it. so.

today was okay, i had a lot of energy for only getting two hours sleep (explaining why i'm tired now).

melissa and peggy dropped marilyn and i off at king's place after classes, where we caught the bus to take to the mall. i was floored when i saw leila on it. alone even! of course, i was too shy to go over and talk to her, so i just watched her. hehe. she started unconsciously twirling her hair around her finger, and i just about melted. i'm such a dork. she got off at the regent, and i just about got off with her. my bank is at the fredericton so i had no other choice but to go to the other one.

i found out that i only had 980 bucks left (minus next month's rent). then i went shopping and i'm quite sure i only have around 700 left. and i already told myself i can't spend my money so fast!

i had to get some sneakers though. the boots i was wearing were chafing my legs to the point of bleeding. i practically limped to the shoe store for sneakers. of course they didn't have anything i liked, and what i did like, they didn't have in my size. so i settled on a crap pair of sketchers. and they cost me 100 bucks. grr. but at least it didn't hurt to walk anymore.

i also got: empire records on dvd, save ferris cd, a butterfly suncatcher oil diffuser, junk food, groceries, some MORE perfume (this time it was adidas for her, yummy)... um, three moisturizers, shampoo and conditioner, a teen pack of toiletries, two boxes of lites tampons (which are soooo hard to come by), a measuring cup, toothpaste, a pair of scissors, glue, stickers (scrapbook materials), a candle, socks, and numerous other things i'm forgetting. and a poster for my bedroom, the walls looked so bare. so anyway, while scanning the mall for goodies, marilyn noticed that leila was at the food court, so i made my way over there, hehe... she was at dairy queen, all by her lonesome. i sooo wanted to go over there! marilyn and i were talking, then she disappeared. we ate supper there, and met up with a friend. weighed myself again, though i'm still the same (unless you call losing an ounce a difference).

i also looked at le chateau for sarah, but she wasn't working. i have to go again tomorrow with my skirt anyway. don't worry, i'll find her.

we finally got home around 10:00, and i've been on the phone all night. lisa-marie should be starting her way out here tomorrow, though not much else is new with her... andrea is never home, and nicole is on the verge of a breakdown. i really wish my friends had it as great as i do.

but i'm about to fall asleep, and i still have to put away all my stuff before i have a heart attack looking at things on the floor. if only my brain would let me leave it and let me just go straight to bed. grrr.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host