New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
need a job
Friday, Sept. 28, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

oooh, i'm so proud, my empire ring made it to 100 members yesterday. and i got another google hit: miss my hair. ha.

i feel so accomplished today! i made up a resum� and dropped three of them off at the mall. one to chapters, one to starbucks and the last to the movie theater. i don't even wanna work in a coffee place, but leila was working, and it gave me an excuse to talk to her (which was a first for me!). i made her smile, hehe. i was literally shaking once marilyn and i sat down with our drinks. i'm such a loser. and i don't even know why i let myself have such a huge crush on her, because she's straight.

classes were unbelievably boring. it was probably just me, but i really couldn't immerse myself into the lectures. by lunch time, melissa and i were totally unmotivated and decided to go to the mall, and skip native studies. we ended up talking, a LOT. don't i love to talk... i wish i had that connection with all my friends though, the kind of connection where you can say anything and not feel held back. oooh, two women saw me and pointed at me while we walked through the food court. i don't know if it was a good thing or bad thing cause they were smiling but i just ignored them.

i went to le chateau to look for sarah, but she wasn't working. and i also tried on that denim skirt in a smaller size. i fit into the size five! the brand is probably using the wrong size just to make girls feel skinnier. and i don't care cause it's working, hehe. i can't exchange it with my size seven though cause my sale was final. grr.

after that, melissa and i came to my place, and worked on psychology. and watched julia in 10 things...

marilyn came home and after supper, we went to the mall to drop off our resum�s. it was my second trip today and i felt like a total mall brat. i said i wouldn't spend any money, but i'll tell you what i ended up buying; dashboard confessional cd, another poster for my wall, a baby tee that says "ask me if i care", two more navel rings, a receipt file, more groceries, some stationery, and hell if i know what else. oops. we also went for starbucks, strictly to see leila. she makes pretty good mochas.

but hopefully i'll have a job soon and all will be well.

i came home and called my dad, since it had been a week since my last one. my dad missed me like crazy, and talked my ear off. i also talked to my dog, and my dad said he was wagging his tail, whining, and tears were welling up in his eyes. and that broke my heart. i miss the crap outta that dog. i'm scared that he's pissed off about me leaving him. i'm too paranoid.

and too tired. i need sleep. i'll update again soon. that is, if i feel like it.

keep your fingers crossed for me, i need a job!

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host