New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
a life-changing day
2001-05-24
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

this entry won't be long cause i only have a few minutes before chemistry, but...

I GOT INTO ST. THOMAS UNIVERSITY!!!

i got the acceptance package over lunch hour, and i've been too excited to concentrate ever since. i was going to study for my chemistry test, but i'm not even going to take it. instead, i'm going to do my lab, and hopefully i won't blow anyone up!

i still can't believe it. i've lived in this one tiny town (8,000) all my life, and i don't know anywhere else. now i'm leaving for the capital of new brunswick. it's kinda scary to think about leaving, and then leaving to a big place on top of that. but, i'm glad i'll finally be away from here. and i know i won't get stuck here with a crap job for the rest of my life. i'm going to do something great for myself, and i can't wait.

i'm going to major, possibly take honours, in psychology. i wanted to minor in german, and they only have that at dalhousie, but i don't care. i don't even think i'm going to take a minor anymore.

anyway, i'm too excited to type. i'll write more later.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host