New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
no class!
2001-05-25
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

well, i came to college all ready to work, and there's a board meeting for all the teachers. no class! even though i already didn't have class until 2:00... but still, now i can go on the computers and not get told "get to work" by the librarian. marilyn's here to keep me from dying of boredom, and nicole's coming back at 10:00. then we're taking off. not like we all end up cutting class anyway. but now we have a reason!

last night, i came home at 10:30, and i was so tired, i fell asleep not long afterwards. i woke up at 3:00 in the morning, and my mother came in with some carnations. she said they were from everyone at her board meeting, to congratulate me on getting into st. thomas. i think that's the first time someone's ever done something so nice for me. i didn't even get flowers for graduating high school. my parents didn't graduate high school themselves, i thought they would go overboard with it. i guess not.

anyway, i have no attention span right now, i'll write again when i have some news.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host