New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
busy life
2001-05-26
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i can't write long, i shouldn't even be on the computer. but, i miss it, no time for anything anymore!

i left home at 7:00 or so yesterday evening, and i only got home 5:00 this afternoon (my eyes were killing me after having my contacts in since yesterday morning!), and i'm leaving again once i get this entry written.

i've been busy with a lot of things latey... cleaning, cooking, tutoring, college, babysitting, going out and having fun... blah. i am once again broke. i do have about 45 bucks in change, but i don't count that, cause i put all that in the bank when it starts getting high.

oooh, i made a great discovery at the grocery store not long ago. i found veggie weiners and burgers!!!! i was stunned, but of course they cost me an arm and a leg. damn this town for not pushing people to be vegetarian. you can't even get soy or rice milk here. you can't even find tofu here most of the time! i can't wait til i'm in new brunswick, where civilization actually exists.

anyway, i'm still waiting on hearing from upei. of course if i did get accepted, i'm going to kindly decline, but i want to hear from them a.s.a.p. so i can get it done and over with. i hate waiting.

i called my birth mother yesterday and told her about getting into st. thomas. this is the same woman i talked to about a dozen times in my entire life. maybe. but she's my birth mother and she had to find out somehow. i get very uncomfortable talking to her, cause it seems she doesn't care either way about anything that has to do with me. but hey, she's not in my life, so why worry?

anyway, other than that, not much is new, just busy with... everything.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host