New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
hot day
2001-05-29
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i just got home ten minutes ago, and instead of going to bed, i come online. i really need to start breaking bad habits, i have four months. actually, i have three months, cause i'm leaving for new brunswick in august. yikes! i have so many feelings about this big move. too much for me to explain at midnight.

marilyn and i put on some old cd's this evening (i'm talking like 1994/1995) and reminisced our teenage days, at least our younger ones. damn, we talked for hours, literally! before i knew it, it was 11:30 and i still have no clue how the time passed by so fast! but we talked about everything, and damn was i a bad kid! compared to now. it seems all that trouble-making did me some good. i mean, if i hadn't gotten it out of my system earlier, i would have really messed something up along the way. i dunno, this is too deep for me to ponder about in the middle of the night.

it was so hot today, i'm talking 30�C. what's that in farenheit, 86�? i dunno, it was too hot for me. i was sticking to the chairs at college! blah. it wouldn't be so bad, but all we had was cold weather, then all of a sudden we get a heat wave. i'm hoping the rest of the summer won't be like this cause i'll be constantly dehydrated. i have enough problems keeping myself hydrated on normal days... plus. my little doggie got sick while i was out. my dad blamed it on the tofu dogs i shared with him during supper, but i highly doubt it. so i get to blame it on the heat wave. i don't see anyone getting sick from tofu. the poor thing, he's been acting all sickly ever since i came home, i think only to get attention.

nicole, marilyn and i went to see bridget jones' diary the other night. it was a lot better than i expected it to be. there were some funny parts, which were probably the only parts that kept me from calling it a crap movie. but i do have to say this: ren�e zellweger does a crap british accent. i'm not saying i could do better, but yuck.

anyway, this has become a bunch of random babblings, so i should get going, cause this could go on forever, believe me. besides, i need some sleep.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host