New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
sickly doggie
2001-05-29
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

blah, today was looong. too bad i just couldn't be normal and go to bed right now though. nope, gotta come online.

my poor doggie's been sick since last night, and now i'm sure it wasn't my tofu dogs. i really think he's having trouble adjusting to the heat wave we've been having. i can't see him eating anything bad. marilyn kinda got me thinking about him eating some sort of yucky bug while he was outside, but he doesn't really do that. it makes me feel so helpless not knowing what's wrong. he's not been himself all day. we wouldn't eat anything. he wouldn't even finish off my milk from my cereal. poor thing. he wouldn't eat any of my spaghetti noodles, and he wouldn't eat any of my chinese food at supper (haha, aren't i starting to sound like dr. seuss). i gave him a bath this afternoon to see if that would help, but he threw up on my bed while i was eating supper, so i'm guessing it didn't. he's sleeping right now, but i'm hoping he's feeling better tomorrow. i was scrubbing all the parts of the burners of the stove today, and while i went in to peek on him, he was laying on the sofa all suffering and such. here's a picture of him in all his glory (sorry, a strand of my hair got in the way)...

i have no motivation for college anymore. i go to school in the mornings, and skip class. i go down on the computers and play an addicting game on yahoo (jt's blocks, i can't get past level seven). either that, or nicole, marilyn and i take off and go driving around or whatever. i have yet to finish my three courses in chemistry, in the next two-three weeks. i'm pretty sure i won't get it all done, and that's what gives me even less motivation to work on it. blah. the nice weather isn't helping either.

i got a letter from upei. i'm accepted into their residence, but i haven't even heard if i'm accepted there. in a way, i wish i hadn't been accepted to residence there, cause now i have to write them and tell them i won't need the room. how lazy am i? i'm also hoping i don't get accepted there so i don't have to write a letter for that either.

my computer's been acting a bit whacko lately too. now it goes through this whole episode every time i turn it on. it says something about how windows wasn't launched properly and puts me in safe mode, then it freezes up. enough to piss me off. and i know it's going to cost money, which makes me want to put it off even longer. everything costs money.

anyway, i'm sure i had loads more to write about, but i don't feel like writing anymore. the heat is driving me crazy. anyone wanna go to greenland with me?

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host